Losing interest and worrying unnecessarily

0 29
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Lately, I feel myself worrying unnecessarily. It's not that this hasn't happened before. I just feel like writing about it now. Besides, I can't think of a topic that interests me at the moment.

Losing interest in things that I once was so eager to try... Not writing like a maniac anymore and just worrying about this and that. I find that in itself worrisome.

Perhaps, this writing will ease things up for me and as I go on with this article, will find something that would cheer me up.

Guess what? I ate chicken balls the other day. I didn't mean to but I got seared near my uvula and I couldn't swallow well. It caused me to just drink water every morning instead of drinking my coffee which I now only take once a day or once in two days.

It's a good thing still that I am forced not to drink coffee at all. But I soon realized that I have insomnia. See, I am sure I didn't take anything that would affect my sleep and as I have said, I was forced not to drink coffee. This just confirms that I have insomnia.

Even so, I didn't take advantage of it to write. It was like I was just floating on air.

And I feel so sleepy but I can't get myself to sleep. I guess my insomnia has something more to do with my worries than my not drinking coffee.

I was lucky this morning to have my little girl agree that we go to bed just to relax and sleep. She usually hates going to bed that early because she likes playing but this morning was an exception. Still, I can't relax and I can't sleep so here I am now writing this very thing.

I checked our GC and saw a link to a Zoom meeting titled, "Article V: Suffrage."

Since I am not able to sleep anyway, let me just listen to this and end this article. It is starting late but I think we are already getting started.

Just to sum this up, I believe I have to check on myself and have some meditation or yoga to sort my mind out.

Thanks for reading!

Sponsors of wakeuplincs
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 3.40
$ 3.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Talecharm
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments