Just my pensive thoughts

0 20
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

I heard them say there is time for everything. No, honestly, I read that in the bible. There is time for everything. But I will not be quoting a passage.

At times, we quarrel with someone--with a friend, a loved one, a sister, or a colleague. Or sometimes, with someone, we just met.

Time flies, and eventually, some of us yearn for peace, for forgiveness, for making up. But some like to hold a grudge. Some like to hold on to hard feelings, and settling them fairly and square is what must be done.

Some still just want to move on, not wanting to go back or get back to time anymore.

But no matter how many grudges we have with others, there are instances we just feel as if time has decided to let us at ease.

I have experienced a roller coaster of emotions. In the past decade, I became a monster, an angel, a very normal person, and a sick one. Sometimes, it was mental, sometimes physical.

I used to get back at people who would hurt me. But every time, taking revenge didn't make me happy. There were some glorious feelings, but only initially. Over time, I begin to regret blaming and condemning others.

With the family members, I now believe that always being gentle with each other is a long-lasting way to protect relationships.

Easier said than done... I know I know...

But seriously, we shouldn't wait until life lets us decide. As early as now, we should be more concerned about our safety and health. One way to ensure our sanity is to let go of grudges and make way for reflection, of looking at the bigger picture than to satiate our revengeful tendencies.

Perhaps, experience is the best teacher. But I say we can use our elder's experiences as a formula for our present.

I observed that most of my elders here offer peaceful negotiations when asked for advice on some fights like disagreements or conflicts.

I still yet to witness an elder who would opt for violence over peace. This is in my community. I should be glad.

In my experience, pointing fingers at other people will eventually make us point our fingers at ourselves. No one to blame but us. We are the ones who make decisions and we shouldn't pass the weight of the result on to others.

Always choosing to make peaceful arrangements is hard but will keep us from unnecessary worries.

It is not to be submissive, but to be respectful. Besides, being submissive will trigger in us the ugly tendency to fight back grudgingly when we've had enough.

It is true when we feel tight in the chest it is best to let it all out. Cry it out. Cry a river if you must. After letting it all out, it will be natural for you to feel better.

I remember those nights, it was my hobby to cry. Cry cry cry until the eyes get puffy and dry. Though, honestly, I think that one reason why I stopped doing that was to avoid having 'Chinese' eyes after all the sobbing and crying. Hehe.

But seriously, we will eventually stop after we let it all out.

Maybe, I am in a very limited view regarding these things that I am saying. But I hope you will see that holding a grudge is not helpful at all. Find means to let go and let out. Let the universe see what you deserve and it will give it.

Will you still opt for hate when you can actually just love?

3
$ 2.59
$ 2.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments