It's not for me

5 28
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

It's not for me to say that my faith is perfect and that theirs is not. Equally the same, it's not for me to say that theirs is perfect while mine is not.

Sometimes the best thing we can do is to simply live our lives and not taunt others.

People who despise others are hateful. They make you feel bad about yourself. They let your feelings down.

But it's not for me to make time for them. I have more important things to do.

Let them jubilate in their scorning of others as much as they can. Let them feel it. In the end they'll be rebuking themselves.

It's not for me to envy others. They have struggles on their own. They have their own set of standards. They may not be appreciative of what they have. What's the point envying them?

All we can do is to be more appreciative of what we have. We may not have our aspirations yet but we already have something which we could call ours.

It's not for us to talk about other people. We have our own business to mind. Like what they say, MIND YOUR OWN BUSINESS.

Talking about others is very destructive in nature. True or not, maliciously talking about them is not favorable. We all heard that walls have ears. And those wall may also be stones or sand or whatever. In time your gossip will reach the concerned. And they'll be affected forever.

I don't wish anymore to imagine how the two parties will fight. Let's just hope it's not full of trash.

I am now leaning more towards talking about other things and not about the problems or people. I still can't help but criticize or say something about others but I try hard not to do it.

It's not for 'religious' people to despise nonreligious people. Non religious people on the other hand are not to envy and resent religious people. They can just also be as religious. But what is most important is to religiously make sure that we live on accordance to our conscience. Not living like that will make the two groups with no difference.

It's not for me to question why I can't understand what's happening at the moment. All I could do is pray and claim the good news.

I'm not sure anymore what I would like to target here. All I wanted is for people to stop taunting others. What will you get out of that?

Tell us, what will you get out of despising others? Scorning their life, and putting them down? Will you be rich? Will you get garments of glory?

How will you return the joy you stole from them? How will you repair the damage of their hearts? How will you restore their lives the way it's been?

The point is, there is nothing good coming out from persecuting others. If there are good fruit, what would they be? Bitter gourd? Sour mango?

We've all been created equal. It's not for us to put others down in order to raise our status. It's not for us to envy others. It's not for us to live the life we don't have.

Let's be proud of what we have. If we don't have much yet, aim to attain aspirations. Reach goals. Appreciate others. Help others. Learn from others. Smile. Always do what is anchored on conscience. Don't steal, don't receive.

And what is the truth? Why do they insist that those are the truths? In a way, they believe their own arrogance. They believe that their understanding is superior over others.

I'm guilty I suppose. Right now it is me who is talking about them. I am no different from them.

Brothers and sisters forgive me for this crime I've committed. It is a grave sin to talk about others behind their back. Forgive me for now.

Let us not then rely on our own understanding. I don't wish to be preachy. But I hope I did give something worthwhile for us to reflect upon.

2
$ 6.06
$ 6.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments

Its not good to backbite others, mind your on business. Let them backbite you , it is there sin by doing it. Some people are like that ,they can't see there own attitudes or any other bad doings all they can see are the doings of the people around them. Take a look on the mirror, look at yourself if your pecferct.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true. And we aren't exempted. Thanks for your thoughts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good points there, thou. Very well said👏many can relate of what you've written. As people become mature they become someone who didn't gossip anyone's imperfection, they understand rather, otherwise, they didn't. BTW, thanks for sharing your thoughts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for dropping by. See you there at your profile.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like my ambition, I want to become a professional chef but my grandmother can't afford for my tuition so I became now a teacher. Maybe chef is not for me but I just wanted to pursue it sooner.

$ 0.00
2 years ago