It is Sunday after all

0 22
Avatar for wakeuplincs
1 year ago

Allowing myself some slack. Thought I have already published. Turns out my last article was written a day ago.

But hush... Don't fuss! It is no big deal. It is Sunday after all.

Photo from Unsplash

I didn't go to town. Didn't go to mass. Haven't been going. I am not proud saying. But I am just giving myself time to reflect.

Why is it so hard to decide? I just can't strike the right chord.

I thought I would be sleeping early. It is now approaching ten-thirty. I should be resting and relaxing. It is Sunday after all.

Now it is time to lie down and sleep. Tomorrow it is Monday and garbage day.

Dearest son asked me to wake him. For he will be the one to bring the garbage to the spot for collection.

I told him he just have to wake up early. I am not sure if I will be waking up early.

This morning I insisted on washing. Washing the clothes with my bare hands and not using the machine.

Now I see that my hands are irritated.

But it is better to see this than use the washing machine and have the clothes get torn. But I used the spin-dry and dryer.

Next time, I won't insist. I will use whatever machine I could. My hands are quite allergic to laundry powder. I shouldn't insist.

I should be resting and singing some gospel. It is Sunday after all. I wish I could go to mass. I can't. I won't. Devoid of reason. Disappointed in people and the system.

But I should take time to pray. Especially on a Sunday.

*Toot toot toot toot*

4
$ 4.44
$ 4.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeuplincs
1 year ago

Comments