If this is dawn, wake me.

2 16
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Like some stones which are never illuminated, but are suddenly turned. And like angry monsters they scream.

They bare their fangs and show their claws. And like a lamb I slump.

Those paths I trudged, those grasses that grew along the pthways, they bore witness to how I walked, to how I carried myself, to how I spoke, to how I have done negotiations.

I should have lowered my head and just like a lamb, a meek one. And I wouldn't have to stoop this low. Reputation shattered. But that's secondary of my concern just a few days ago.

Such amazing grace. Help arrived. To an undeserving like me. I was given chance. But I know the trust has been broken forever. And those who once spoke rudely will once again do so. But ultimately, it's my fault. No one else's.

Where to go from here?

Blog again. Puzzle or not. Just string of words. Just whatever. I don't know. Just blog blog blog.

Secrets finally screamed. Which opened the door to more secrets, that screamed even louder than the first.

I hope the chamber of secrets is finally gone. Replaced by some piggy banks or savings account.

Let me try to bury my hurt as well. Despite what I've committed I still had the spare room to be hurt. And I should empty that room and forgive as well. Boundaries were crossed. But then again, my fault and no one else's.

Let me thank my kindest sister for being gentle even though I messed bigtime. At the same time, I am asking for forgiveness. That, if not granted, is okay. May the good Lord bless each of us. Until I pay everyone back. No, I should remove my air. I have no right.

I'm kind of in the mood to recite J.R.R. Tolkien's poems but I'm lazy to put it here. Still the best for me. These things that are happening to life...

5
$ 3.59
$ 3.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
$ 0.02 from @Ellehcim

Comments

More than being forgiven by others, I hope you also come to forgive yourself. Welcome back. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, my friend ♥

$ 0.00
2 years ago