I will just keep learning

3 23
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

I have this tendency, however much I try not to, to be impulsive, at the same time, impatient.

Much worse is doing things without first researching thoroughly about the how-tos. I somehow have this attitude of taking my valuables for granted, not using them accordingly and properly.

And, yes, the "bahala na" social value was somehow instilled in me.

But with my mistakes and all, I realized that regretting, blaming, lamenting, or resenting isn't doing much good to me.

Instead, accepting and learning from mistakes is best. Trying to get control over the negative applications of social values would be helpful also.

Keeping a cool head, a level head despite the situation.

When I was having problems with my gadgets, I just did this and that without first consulting someone or the internet.

Because of that, I was left with no choice but to deal with bigger problems.

One of the things I have dealt with before was uninstalling all programs on my desktop computer. I lost everything and when I tried to reinstall my very much needed Office, I couldn't solve on my own the popouts that kept appearing.

I purchased a product key but it was useless at that time since I removed all the things that were needed for its installation.

I kept the product key and kept researching for answers to my problem.

Thankfully, the seller of my product key didn't resell it to others. It is an indication he follows a set of business ethics. I will have to activate the product key though to avoid my version becoming unlicensed.

I was telling my niece this afternoon to start learning about the different features of the tools that are being used for online classes. She was very reluctant to follow my instructions. I assured her it will become easier sooner or later.

I was making her send me the files that I have saved on their desktop that I wasn't able to back up via cloud. She needed to know the basics and it will come in very handy later on when they go to higher grades.

In case of this pandemic stops, we can't unlearn all of those. They will actually be very useful and it will be hard to just let go of the online conferencing and blended learning. I believe, they will still be implemented for those schools that will opt to continue such modalities.

I remember a phrase that I kept telling my students before: "Nothing is ever wasted..."

Honestly, I don't quite understand why I was so passionate about the phrase before. I already forgot the other reasons for my saying that over and over.

But to shed new light on it based on how I comprehend it now, maybe, nothing will be wasted if we learn from our mistakes.

It is understandable to feel a variety of emotions if we mess up. But let us always try to evaluate where we went wrong and the steps that we should have taken to have succeeded.

But we should also always try our best to not fail for as long as we can. But if we fail, then let us learn from our past.

In summary, before executing something, we should study our moves and plans and have thorough research if needed. And upon execution, if we do mess up, we learn from our mistake, we try again, and do not lose hope.

As they say, experience is the 'best' teacher. And that experience could be through others.

Ha! I don't know. We just ought to keep learning and gaining insights through this life. Sometimes, it is just really disconcerting, considering how lacking our resources can be. That we needed to get things done and have our tasks completed. But then again, let us just keep learning. Harhar!

Photo from Unsplash, also used as the lead image

3
$ 4.19
$ 4.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments

Learning is a lifelong process, and as what I've always encounter line that expeiriwnce is the best teacher, if we fail we might learned from it. Hirap bah buhay teacher maam ?๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think, mas mahirap maging mahirap. Hehehe. Kidding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha totoo mas mahirap talaga๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago