I lost my keys

3 19
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

I am not sure what I did a few days ago. After resetting my new device for the nth time, I guess I accidentally pressed the other option instead of importing my keyphrase, which is always with me wherever I go, secured somewhere safe with me.

I did a few more device resets so definitely, the keyphrase was gone. Back-up activity is not possible at this point.

It is my mindlessness that I am blaming for this. I thought I imported my wallet but again, I think, I pressed the other option. Where my new keys went, not sure anymore. The BCH amount will be there, forever.

I hope somehow, I will be able to recall what I did. I might have stored my keys somewhere that I do not recall. My brain cells aren't in optimum condition when it comes to memory.

To make a better theory, just maybe, I wasn't able to import my exact seed phrase. Like I missed one letter or I accidentally pressed a letter or two. Because when I use a new phrase, I make sure to have a backup.

Still, that's another version of mindlessness. It is therefore imperative that we treat the importation of a keyphrase as an important activity.

When you take exams, when the instruction states that you need to do this or that, then you need to do exactly as you are told. Usually, now, we take assessments via platforms that automatically generates results and once you did not follow instruction, it is possible for your to mess up.

And with keyphrases, once you pressed any wrong character, you will have a totally different key.

I don't know, I just hate seeing something that I cannot recover anymore. Like you see it every time you go to your account and you watch how the amount fluctuates but you will never be able to get hold of that thing forever.

This is a not-so-good week for me. Damaging my laptop, losing my keys, and a few days missing publication of anything whether here or at other blogging platforms.

Still, I'm glad I got back before any more amount is added to my lost wallet.

I needed yet again another self-imposed protocol for my own sake. This mind of mine is just so topsyturvy I don't rely on it anymore. The organization of things and activities isn't an option, it is a must.

One character of mine that is worth changing forever is my indulgence. I really hate this at times. It's getting on my nerve and this is my self-hate relationship with myself.

So I was talking about my lost keys and then this, this again. It has a relationship again with my indulgence. Indulgence is a recurrent word in my articles. Indulgence is not necessarily bad for us to enjoy life but too much of it is already a disease.

Meanwhile, do visit my sponsors for more amazing content. Thank you!

Sponsors of wakeuplincs
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 3.02
$ 3.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments

That's tough dear when lossing something important. In my case I keep my phrase in my notes (not application) I reserved a notebook for my important security password or seed phrase so when ever I forgot it I can immediately touchdown my notes and recover an account again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right. Very true. Just that it was my mindlessness that caused the unexpected. I also do write my keys sometimes. But not always.

Thanks for visiting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are all getting forgotten something important to us cause there are reason behind on it. We must also realize that security password or seed phrase is indeed very crucial. We might loss our security but can recover it through another security notes. Thanks also friend for appreciating my response to you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago