I accept challenges

0 16
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

See? It wasn't a disruption at all, accepting students to be our students.

I received a message from our niece, husband's niece. She was asking me to help her with a math equation. They were to solve the equations and she only needed help with an item that has an absolute value symbol in it.

I was out of my wits. To save my boastful face, I immediately seek Google's help. I was glad my brain's memory is still intact. I was able to quickly work things out.

I messaged her to come and see me tomorrow so I may explain the concept behind the solution. Hoping she will appreciate it. Math is laborious but it will be worth it.

I'll be sleeping now with a smile on my face. I was feeling somewhat down due to my irresponsibility with something, I might be writing an article about it, but this made it all up.

I will be more willing to accept students as my students if it would mean more review for me. For intellectual development. Or maintenance, maybe.

5
$ 3.98
$ 3.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @zolabundance2

Comments