How should I walk?

0 24
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Photo from Unsplash

I always have this in mind as a question when I go out for something. Sometimes, I don’t care, sometimes, I do care. Sometimes, I get so conscious, sometimes, I really don’t care. Depends. On my mood, maybe. On the circumstances, maybe also.

Problem is, people from our place are so annoyingly very noticing of how a person carries herself. I can’t blame the conscious feeling that I have. But I can’t blame them either. They have a point. It’s like a checkpoint on each other. That’s actually healthier than not caring at all about others. At least they do tell candidly and not talk behind someone’s back. So I’m good about that.

I realized, this is the reason why we are taught a lot of things in Physical Education subject. As early in elementary, teachers taught us to sit properly and to walk properly.

Posture. This is one thing that is taught to kids. When they start school, they are given instructions on what to do. An obedient kid will reap the benefits later on in life. But those who disregard those teachings and take them for granted will also reap what they have sown.

Me? Reflecting on my own obedience, I do believe I always respected those teachings but many times, I lacked the will to carry them out.

I have to always prod myself to have a good posture. For your own good. I keep telling myself.

Right this moment while typing these words I am practicing my posture. I have to start over. What were those basic exercises again? How do I breathe? How should I walk?

My tummy protrudes, going farther away than ever. Unbelievable! What have I done with my super slim body before? Where were those dances? Where were those jazz music? Where have I been all this while? Just locked up on my device? Or just sitting down with my people on our place?

One elder remarked, in a rather disappointed way, “You were not able to care for your figure.”

I just laughed, the way I respond to people, as always (which is ideally not how I wanted to respond). And told her, “What of it?” (This pride is not good. Not recommendable way of responding. I am a teacher, but I lack so much etiquette. I always felt sorry to people who received my impoliteness.)

Deep inside I agree with her. What have I done? I sigh. Whatever! I say. But deep deep deep inside, I scold myself. Wake up, Lincs!!! Wake up!

It’s okay that I ate heartily and healthily. What is not okay is the fact that I failed to maintain my exercises. This must be the payoff for blogging. It took so much of my physical activities. But at least, now I am realizing it, then I should make time for my physical exercises. It is needed. Indeed, it is required!

Before, (was it a long long time ‘before?’) I used to dance, really dance, at the chime of 12 midnight. It was just romantic. You know! I would dance. And dance and dance. And imagine whatever I wanted to imagine, not really about love but of dancing itself. And it was good. At least I still looked well despite putting on so much weight compared to my weight before.

I used to weigh 45 to 53 kgs. I am 5’2’’ in height. Though regarded as tall in our normal society here, I still weigh too much now. Now I weigh almost double my lowest weight before. Could you imagine? Well, it’s easy to imagine, me eating this and that, drinking this and that, and more sitting down than walking. So from the stick girl to the heavy amazona I am now.

Hey! I got to go out for a little walk! Till here, for now. And how should I walk?

PROPER POSTURE. ALL I HAVE TO DO IS APPLY WHAT MY PE TEACHER TAUGHT ME BEFORE.

Really, I have to walk, NOW. But since I can’t go out, just rounding the table here at home. It will suffice for now. I got to start it NOW. Or never.

Dear Microsoft, let me go for a while. Dear self, allow yourself to go for a while.

Air:

Leibniz:

Phone:

Laptop:

Wifi:

Notebook:

Pencil:

(many other things looking at me):

All at once, they say: “GOOOOOOOOOOO!!!”

Kbye!

5
$ 3.73
$ 3.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
$ 0.02 from @Pichi28
+ 1
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments