House Chores Never for Me

11 29
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

The only reason I wanted my husband to be away from home during the daytime is that I could take the day for myself. Doing whatever I want. I always told everyone in the house that when school requirements are not yet near deadline then I would do laundry, wash dishes, mop the floor, organize the books, and so on and so forth.

But guess what, I slept the whole half day (exaggerated) and now I am reading at 3:00 pm. I just thought that I’d write for economic purposes.

I wonder how the evening will be when my hubby discovers that I have not done anything yet. I’ve read. Those ebooks I left to the termites at the bottom of the folder. But I forgot, termites don’t infest ebooks. Good thing! The best thing rather! I can always go back whenever I wanted to without worrying about termites. I am planning on burning every single physical book and replace them soon when my husband is able to secure us a well-finished bookshelf. I almost wanted to let my husband be the househusband but not acceptable yet. Our neighbors who are acquainted with him would again let out unnecessary judgmental comments. So I always warn my husband to wash clothes inside the CR. Don’ ever show yourself washing!!! Unless I am out of the house.

I am giving myself an hour later to power do everything that should have been started being done this morning. I am hoping hubby won’t come yet at 6 so I can use the time from 5 to 6 to do everything. Today is a special day. I’ve slept. I’ve read my favorite books. Still reading. I love Soren’s and Jeffrey Archer’s. I’m also into John Grisham. But I will read only one story at a time. I wouldn’t like to finish everything at once. That would leave me dreamy all week long.

I’m glad that after the usual fights of the siblings (they fought a while ago) they are now peacefully playing with each other. Laughing while watching memes. I told them to start reading stories. They aren’t listening. Time will come, they’ll realize why I always wanted them to be in loved with books. My son’s journal lay forgotten at the base of the table.

I let my son heat my bath so that after I take a bath I will do the house chores. Yeah, house chores are never for me, I accepted that but I have to do even just the basics. When the mood sets in, I will take advantage and do whatever I can. While I am not in the mood for house chores, I will read and read and read. Yes, I will write as well but I will lessen my publishing times to once per day only so I could read as well.

I will also do my school requirements ahead of time so that stress will be lessened during deadlines.

I am looking at the jumbled books, the scattered dolls, and the litters of paper that my daughter did. She did a good job messing things up. I should reward her on that. With a slight whip from my hand. Don’t worry, it won’t be painful.

I really hope that my hubby will forgive me for all my shortcomings. I have always been laughed at for my clumsiness at home but well, I also receive praise once in a while. Like when I was the only one who passed the civil service exam (taken on computers at the office) out of 30 takers during the day. But of course, it would also be more appreciated if I do well on house chores. But I guess I have to be gentle on myself because not all people have the same interest. I should be glad that I read when I don’t do house chores. What I should just do is to at least keep the house clean and tidy and wash laundries soonest I can. So that at least I won’t be bashed by my hubby’s relatives. Still, it is not what you may have imagined that I am being mistreated. Nope, not like that. To be fair with them. in the very first place, I’m the one in the wrong since I don’t prioritize house chores.

I will do better. Yeah!!!

I’ll just read this one then I’ll start doing everything. It’s not that house chores are never for me. I just have to have a technique and proper self-motivation. Haha. We have no maid anyway. I have to do it!

8
$ 16.95
$ 16.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @zolabundance2
$ 0.01 from @jamesmichelea
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments

Same! I just slept more today, and read.cash and washing dishes are the only productive things I did. Haha! Valid naman! Rest day ko naman today. Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha! Thanks sa support! Naglalaba na me today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya mo yan! Kahit alam kong hindi ka na yata naglalaba ngayon hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha tapos na nga po Eomma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When the mood sets in, I will take advantage and do whatever I can. While reading your article, that part made me laugh. I can somehow see myself in you. Mostly I only do some works in my room when I am in the mood. I can feel that I will be the most productive person by then. And hopefully, soonest you can be able to get used to on house chores, we all can learn. Stay safe. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi MissJo! Hoping so but I can never get used to house chores :-(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries, it takes time that we get used to it. Just do not stress yourself out because of the chores. Take it lightly day by day. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have you ever considered letting the kids help with chores? Like, all of you doing chores at the same time... just a suggestion. It's not so bad to start them young so that while still small they already know about responsibility. At the same time, it will cut you a little slack and allow you some "me time".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mmm... I let my first fetch water and sit his youngest sibling. But I have to be the one to do the laundry and other things. My youngest is just 2. Yes I can't wait to let them do everything. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can do the washing of the laundry, but let the older one fold them after, or help you collect them from the wash line. You can teach them to sweep, too. And to keep their room tidy. Hehe. Yes, you will train mini slaves. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks much!

Haha. No I'm just joking. I won't alila them. Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago