Have a clear goal in mind

0 24
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

It is part of a woman's monthly cycle that she goes through a 'sad time'. Or that is just how I put it.

I usually notice that my 'sad' period comes in a week before my period is due. But I always forget that it has been like that for almost forever now.

To make me overcome the unnecessary worries and self-pity, I took the courage to plan what I can do to have a healthier week.

Healthier means not only being healthy physically but having financial needs in place.

I fail in budgeting but I still have to try and try until I make it well and good.

I acknowledge that having a clear goal in mind is the best way to get things done or put things to place.

The election in my country is coming right up! But our University is not taking it as an excuse to suspend our classes.

So we still have to work even if the other schools are suspending their classes.

Honestly, I have no qualms about that. I like it that I'm working while the others are either taking vacations or taking their time off.

Salute to those who have pure intentions about the upcoming election. God bless you.

As for me, I have to focus on my workloads and at the same time hustle through to be able to have additional income because I am really in need of extra.

Because of that, I need to work on completing my timetable and make sure to follow it including my budget plan. Again, I always mess it up but I still want to try again and again.

One of the things that I need to cut is my watching hours. I don't have time to do it and I have to stretch my budget for mobile data.

Hoping that after this term, we will be having a long vacation. That I look forward to.

So for now, I will stick to my timetable and do the things that I can do.

During Election Day, I think our registered voters in our University will just find time to vote and return to work.

I think that is good enough. While there is news about Election Day is considered a holiday, I will not fall for it unless there is a written advisory by our school or there is an official proclamation.

It makes me recall the talk of our speaker this morning that we always have to have details fact-checked. The speaker recommended sites for fact-checking and I immediately visited the sites.

I hope that I can also get my family to read the facts about the running candidates, especially the candidates for the presidency.

Although there may still be doubts that those people may have been paid to do so but you see, I believe that journalists are also putting their names on the line. I believe they have their code of ethics and that they may have sworn to uphold truth and work fearlessly.

And I think people there in that field are experts as in they work work work just to have things fact-checked. Who are we to criticize them?

Still, our intentions are what matters most. We do fact-checking and we should look evenly and objectively.

Our logical minds should not be clouded by things we see which may not be accurate at all. Let us look at verified articles and try to put our sound minds to work.

Also having a clear goal when it comes to whom to elect is a very good indication that we are maturing enough as citizens in this country.

If there is one thing I am guilty of, it is not making sure that I am still a registered voter. Huhu.

I was a registered voter, you know. I have already voted twice.

But during the succeeding elections, I was either still mending due to childbirth or I was going through postpartum depression to care about anything.

But I think I just let those reasons as my excuse to get away from this heated activity.

I hate that politics is being polluted by people. What is the goal of politics? If you try to analyze, politics is very good thinking.

But then people put a malicious meaning to it that it no longer is the way it once was.

Why can't we just be sports enough to lay down our platforms and let people exercise their voting rights based on what they see is good?

Do we really need to spread disinformation for the sake of winning positions?

Let us have a clear goal for what we are doing.

It pains me to see my hubby browse thru FB endlessly and believe all those lies without even thinking twice.

And his remarks are just so below the belt. Come to think of it, what if that candidate is a close friend of yours? Would you still be able to comment thoughtlessly?

C'mon, this is just the election. Let us not romanticize by believing malicious content.

Always think about this-what if the malicious content was done against you? Meaning that you are in the content and the content intends to make fun of you, would you be laughing?

When I try to explain to my husband that he shouldn't be one of the victims of disinformation, he defends that the sources are credible.

What a shame this has happened to us.

Imagine if I tell you that one meter is equal to one hundred centimeters. Very clearly, that is a fact. Now people with evil intentions would try to seduce you into believing that one meter is equal to 1000 centimeters.

However true the first statement is, that "one meter is equal to one hundred centimeters," it will still be made false if the liars will talk you into disbelieving it. That is just so sad.

Pray that we get a good leader. No hate speech. Respect one another. The election will be done in a week, let us not be polarized by the event.

Thanks for reading.

Disclaimer: May I also say that this article is for entertainment purposes only? This should not equal experts' advice. We should always be skeptical when reading.

Sponsors of wakeuplincs
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 5.68
$ 5.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments