Happenstance 2

2 17
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Just a while ago, after writing my article on my laptop, we suddenly had power interruption.

My title there is "Happenstance." And the power interruption happened. My laptop had no battery in it so no power means I can't use it.

I am too lazy to recreate that article here on my phone and so I am giving it a title of Happenstance 2.

I will probably publish the article later when the power is restored.

Meanwhile, I am publishing this now.

Well, here we go again talking about the cloud.

That's the main advantage when we are working online. Happens yet again I was working offline a while ago!!! And I wasn't expecting the power interruption.

I am hoping that document recovery is possible later when the power comes. Even if I was working offline and not on the cloud, I believe that there is a recovery for that as well.

For the first time in a long time, that article is a 5-minute one. And this happened. And so I'm back to publishing less than 4-minute articles.

Lessons are learned the hard way.

Protocol protocol protocol is needed! Just what if I was working on a more important document? I wouldn't be this relaxed!

Just so happened I was just writing an article that if lost could just be rewritten. But what about the effort put in it? And the flow of words, and emotions?

Tsk tsk tsk.

I want to scold and pinch myself for the lack of protocol. Such a shame!

Hmmm...

Life.

4
$ 3.56
$ 3.56 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

Things really happen when we least expect it. Pero sana bumalik na yung power. Pero may restore option naman yata sa pinagsulatan mo ng article sis?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello, may restore nga! Mabuti na lng. At mahirap magrecreate ng same article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago