Happenings behind modules, two young ladies grace my house

0 19
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Yesterday late afternoon, the neighbor teen girl and her friend approached me and asked if I could help them with their homework.

They were claiming that they were a bit afraid of me especially when they see me frowning and making face. So they didn't ask me yet for help a few days earlier.

I've also been refusing some kids anyway because I have had a hectic schedule. But yesterday, I allowed the two ladies to grace my topsy-turvy house and I even let them sleep overnight.

I actually had a demo teaching this morning that should have prevented me from allowing the two ladies from sleeping at our house last night but for some reason, I let them in. Maybe I was in a good mood. Has something to do, like always, with hormones.

I am still thinking about the theme of this article but then I was just reminded of the past and how I did things with my peers.

In high school, I had a friend, whose parents were abroad. Ah, the mother was working abroad, while the father, though he was working in the country, it was at some faraway place.

I frequented their house and I slept there for like five times a week!

Last night, while the ladies were remarking that they wanted to stay longer at my house, I was being reminded of my frequent sleepovers at my friend's house. I understood how it felt like to be with a friend even during sleeping hours.

We, of course, prioritized trying to finish their modules but I was too tired to teach them about Math and so I put that off for the morrow.

At last, I checked if we had an available mattress and other bedding materials. I found some. They said they were okay with anything. I forgot about pillows so I improvised for their pillows. I folded a quilt and put it inside a long pillowcase. It did the trick.

Before we finally settled for a good night's sleep, I treated the ladies and my kids to burgers and noodles that we bought from the nearby store. We did so many other things, including talking about silly things and also teasing about crushes and all. My kids didn't mind our giggles. My eldest was actually supportive.

After a few more good moments, we decided to finally sleep. I was warning them I might snore very loudly. We agreed that they take a video of me in case. Our room has no lock yet so they may do that. And it was alright with me.

Morning came, my kids awoke, I woke up, I invited the ladies for morning coffee. I had to go to the store to buy some Energen for them. They aren't coffee drinkers yet.

They tried going over their other modules and I allowed them a few more hours at my house. I didn't mind it. I went straight to my computer after coffee to polish my demo materials while they did what they could.

They said they will pass their modules right after and the Math will just be submitted next week.

Okay, I said.

They went home to their respective homes while I prepared for my demo.

This early afternoon, they returned saying that what we finished in Math last night was already enough.

Okay, I said again.

They told me they will come again for a sleepover.

No problem, I told them.

So I will be expecting them again later but I told them, we will be focusing on their modules. Together with my children.

3
$ 1.93
$ 1.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @pajeroz
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments