Grapes and longan to thank Auntie

2 19
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Writing time: March 27 at 9 p.m.

I was very much delighted when Atasha brought over grapes and longan fruits to our house earlier this evening.

Atasha, not her real name, is a kid in our neighborhood and is in 7th grade.

She and her friend, Hannah, first came to seek my help in a Math assignment. That was a few weeks ago. Later on, they also tried asking for my help in other subjects.

Hannah was able to accomplish her tasks on time, thanks to the help of her classmates in the same section as her.

Atasha, though, in a different section, was not able to finish yet two of their major performance tasks.

She preferred coming to me for her remaining tasks.

It hasn't been a problem for me as I also liked her company. And for as long as she is learning something through our sessions. It is also an honor to be part of their journey.

We planned the first task the other day and executed that plan last night. It was a success. She was able to submit it to her English teacher last night as well.

She came again earlier this evening so we could continue with her remaining task.

According to what she said, her mama told her to buy fruits to bring to our house.

I wasn't expecting anything in return when I was helping her. I just love the fact that I am at the very least helping someone to cope with her studies.

Anyhow, I still felt very much delighted with what she brought over. Besides, I was not able to buy my kids fruits for the week.

My kids were very happy and they consumed the fruits at once. Ah, Atasha also ate with them. She was remarking how fond she was with longan and grapes so she can't help but eat as well.

At a little past 8 p.m., she had to go home to prepare for the face-to-face classes tomorrow.

I'm really happy over the fruits that Atasha brought and I can't help feeling good that they appreciate my help. I see the gesture as their way of thanking me. I'm not expecting but you know, it's just to also express my appreciation for their gesture.

Before she left, we agreed to finish her last performance task tomorrow after her face-to-face classes.

5
$ 4.41
$ 4.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments

you have a good commitment and attitude to help others because you do not receive anything in return but that is the impact of your kindness when you sincerely help others then you will receive blessings that you never thought about and that also happened in my life. Helping people without expecting anything in return will get you a blessing from God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true... I really wasn't expecting it so it was a big deal and I was so happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago