Getting lost in the dream world of the night

2 32
Avatar for wakeuplincs
1 year ago

Got lost in the night. I woke up well-rested and feeling good. In contrast to my title above, it has been a dreamless night. Or I may have dreamed, but I couldn't recall any of it.

I told you I went to the laboratory last Thursday. There were findings in the result and we needed to go to the doctor.

I am not telling you the exact findings but they were significant enough to visit the doctor.

She was worried that it might be kidney stones so she ordered an ultrasound request. That would be an ultrasound of the whole belly and abdomen.

So yesterday, I went for an ultrasound. I forgot what my older sister told me to drink a liter of water before going there.

The secretary made me drink a liter of water and told me to go to her already when I feel like urinating.

I waited for more than thirty minutes. I was only slightly feeling like peeing when I went to her. But she let me inside the ultrasound room anyway.

She made me uncover my belly and abdomen.

The guy doctor came and asked for permission to put the jelly on my belly. It was cold. One drop on each of where the organs are--my kidneys, livers, gallbladders, ovary, uterus, and more.

He started using the tool that sends waves to the monitor. And there I saw the problems. Somehow, even though I do not know exactly how to read the ultrasound, I could see those that were saying something not normal anymore.

After the ultrasound, the guy doctor of the ultrasound told me what my problems were. He assured me not to worry. I just had to lose weight and observe the other condition.

I should be back for another ultrasound after three months. He said I should go to my doctor and I indeed went back to the one who ordered the ultrasound.

It was already noon so I doubted she was there. But the attendant said that she would still see me.

She was surprised that my problems had nothing to do with the kidney so she asked me again for more laboratory tests.

She has already prescribed some medicines last Thursday and added one yesterday.

In total, I am taking four kinds of medicines.

I take them obediently. The effect, I was so sleepy last night I couldn't even finish the anime episode that I was watching.

I put down my gadget and simply closed my eyes. The kids, thankfully, were already asleep at the time I was about to sleep.

I slept, only occasionally waking up for a comfort room visit. I felt that I was entirely lost in the night.

You know. It was as if I got lost in my sleep. It was like a very long time that I have slept.

Thanks to the prospect of getting these diseases, ew, I stopped taking coffee entirely. Plus the effects of the medicines that I am taking.

Somehow, I am very glad that I was able to sleep like that. It's been a long time since I felt this way. You wake up well-rested and good.

I may have to observe the effects in the coming days if they will be consistent.

Meanwhile, I have to make a schedule for taking the medicines. In a week, the medicines will be down to only two, to be taken only at bedtime.

I still couldn't accept this fate but I just have to be positive. And at least these are the kinds that making drastic changes in the diet will make a great change to me.

Last night, instead of the fried fish, I prepared sinigang. Aside from the fish itself, we get to enjoy the soup.

My daughter feasted on the soup and I finished her rice meal as she moved to her soup bowl.

I am now preparing my medicine schedule and I hope to take this chance to indeed go away from the bad dietary habits that I told myself to change thousands of years ago.

I have to be thankful though that I wasn't experiencing sleep apnea anymore for a while now. I thought that it was permanent but after addressing my throat concern, I noticed that I don't experience it anymore.

Or maybe, am I losing weight? Joke. But I should.

4
$ 2.01
$ 1.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
Avatar for wakeuplincs
1 year ago

Comments

I felt like I need that medicine. That after taking it I will be able to sleep and wake up well-rested. Oh, I need that!

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hi, tired_momma!

Hmmm... I think it helped a lot also that I stopped coffee entirely. And yes, the side effects of the medicine. They are actually for cleansing according to the doctor.

Good luck to you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago