Foot spa for Corns and Calluses

0 19
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Corns and calluses. Have you ever experienced these on your feet, toes, or hands? If yes, what have you done to treat them?

Ever since I was aware of my feet, I had these calluses on them and they never left my feet. Sometimes, I experience Corns but only once in a while. I am more concerned with calluses.

I actually always attempted to soften them up by applying petroleum jelly regularly but I think I am just very prone to them especially so that I don't wear socks here in this cold city. Or I just really lack the necessary discipline to keep them from coming back.

These calluses on my feet has caused me discomfort not because they are painful but they are just really unsightly. It might just be okay if it happened I were not a teacher, but since I chose teaching as my job, it may just be but more proper to have a callus-free feet.

These days, I became even more conscious, determined to treat my unsightly feet. I hear comments from our neighbors and this issue just irks me. Not my neighbors but my having this thing.

I always try to get rid of my calluses but it is really not so simple. A lot of effort is needed unless you really are a meticulous one.

Not long ago, I thought of foot spa as one remedy for my problem apart from regularly cleaning my feet and putting on petroleum jelly and also putting on socks.

At least it would help me a lot in getting rid of the problem.

I have had spas in the past but they were just once in two years maybe. So this time, I thought of having more frequent foot spas.

It was last last week when I had my first foot spa for this year. I had again another last Friday and I just feel beautiful even if it was my feet that was treated to spa.

Right now, I am wearing socks even if it is not really that cold.

I also experienced paraffin wax for the first time last Friday. It keeps the feet a little dirt proof. It was very hot but it never scorched my feet. After the shocking first deep on the wax, which was very very hot, I got used to it immediately. I will have this regularly from here on.

For my left foot, it heals faster and better than my right. I think the operation decades ago have had something to do with my right foot being more prone to calluses than my left foot. The one who was treating my feet noticed the more thickened skin on my right than on my left. But it has responded well to paraffin wax so I am rooting for it to fix my feet.

It is a good thing that we have beauticians in our areas who also recently passed their NC for pedicure, manicure. And also foot spa. They have low fees at the moment but I bet they will be raising their fees after obtaining their NC.

I will see how this goes. I hope I will be able to maintain my socks so that I may have lesser visit to the spa. And it would be more economical.

What I also like about spa and massage services is the relaxation part. Massage is included always in the package.

If you're one like me, come let's enjoy life via spas and have our problems washed away into the water. Hehehe.

3
$ 1.70
$ 1.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments