Falling out of love?

0 10
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Definitely not for me.

I am talking about my lack of writing productivity this last few days. I am not falling out of love of blogging but I also just have so many things to do for now.

I am currently doing something and I thought of updating even just through a short post.

If only I could write while I work, those thoughts, lovely prose, and more. Then I would. But no. Not now for I might also lose balance and go into self-hate for not doing my job well.

While there is work, I need to work. When I can, I write and blog. If I really can't I try to be gentle on myself and just let things go. It is okay to skip a day or days not writing. As rest is also very important.

It is also okay to write just short posts. That's acceptable. What's the essence of blogging? Try to research on it's meaning.

Meanwhile, hubby just came from the province. His children prepared him a dance number. Not sure though what kind of dance that was.

They were moving their hands and feet, jerky movements that somewhat have semblances to those of say Michael Jackson's (but not the moon).

I felt glad watching them.

We were waiting for them to sleep so I could go back to my work desk. It took them an hour to sleep. Now they're sleeping well and I am also working again. And as I have said, I just thought of updating.

So that's it for today! I hope that you will enjoy your rest tonight or enjoy your day if it is still day time in your country.

I'm not falling out of love with writing but I am just busier than usual. For now.

2
$ 2.80
$ 2.80 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments