Every day is a real battle

0 21
Avatar for wakeuplincs
1 year ago

Every day is a real battle. One thing or another. Keeps getting hold of an eye or an ear. I can't let my heel be grabbed on but it was held onto anyway. Any site I look at, I see a sigh coming out of my mouth. Why is life so hard? I look up, and I feel thankful.

When our troubles are with us, we cry and complain about anything. But when they are away, we look around and we see nothing but more troubles. And don't look at me like that. Neither was I wronged nor anything of any kind. This is symbolic in a way, to put things in perspective.

I wrote a resolution to not complain about life. That I should just keep the faith and acknowledge my weaknesses and pray and ask for providence.

For once in the many onces, I am asking myself to keep having such kinds of resolutions.

Tonight, I am asking for nothing but a continuance of all the good things I have been getting so far. No matter how much I already put myself to shame. I am still blessed I am here saying all these. Despite my feelings of smallness and incapacity. I feel surprised I still have an ounce of pride in me.

P.S.: It is such a struggle at this point, to get close to my 3000-word mark. And if there is an excuse, nothing is more convenient to give than to tell that one is becoming lazier by the day.

1
$ 0.42
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments