Don’t Forget to Save during Sunny Days

2 17
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

I just remembered, my Dexter turned the pages of the book he was holding and the story that opened to him was the popular story of Langgam (ant) and Tipaklong (grasshopper). That was when I was attempting to let him read out loud so as to check how good he is at reading. Unfortunately, he is not that good but has potential to improve just like his mother (me). I’ll make no defense into greeting myself. My point is, the random story that he read was very timely to remind me about my current situation.

Just a short background that I’ve been into financial trouble. And although I am still paying up till now until few more years, at least that I could breathe in between days before due dates. It means that I am seeing the sun more frequently nowadays. And I had to remind myself that I had to always prepare during sunny days for my regular storms.

I noticed that I relaxed into reading few ebooks per day without maintaining the two articles that I have promised myself for each day that passes. I had already pointed out that we can’t ever be famished of topics to write. So on we write every day or on schedule. And to be most honest, I consider this platform as a source of extra income. So I have to write. It’s good to read but I have to go on writing. Let me just take this paragraph to say thank you to everyone who has made it possible for someone like me to earn here. Your comments, your time in reading whatever I write, and the support of the platform and of the others who are kind enough to upvote my posts. God bless you. I hope we continue writing articles while we all are earning.

A while ago, I almost slept after cuddling with my daughter. Then I remembered that I am scheduled to write and publish. I believe I had other plans to be posting just once in a day but that is overruled. I will write twice a day.

During sunny days, we bask in the rays of the sun but we shouldn’t forget our responsibilities. And while it’s sunny it is only wise to allot some of the time to look for ways to solve the financial problem. Finance I say is very important to manage. When you have good financial status, you will be able to lead a good life. And we can always level up to saving instead of simply just paying up debts. I realized that time is of most importance also when it came to saving.

My family sleeps. While… I write. I read. I reflect. I pray. I think about the things I read. I think about my children. And also of my husband. And our situation. Anything I can do more to raise our quality of living? Quality living is knowing our responsibilities and not only leisure and pleasure. I’ve been guilty of not taking the time to talk about the possible dangers of the lack of discipline of my young children with regards to gadget. They had to be reminded every moment that the use of each gadget also had to have its purpose. That which is worth it, should be the motto.

It should be clear as well that while financial matter is very important, we also shouldn’t forget about the kids. They should be brought up in a responsible manner. Though it will always boil down to financial significance whether you raised them well or not. If they know the importance of saving and of responsibilities, then we might be saved from unnecessary expenses. I am so much guilty now of thinking more of myself than the welfare of the family overall the previous years. I know I shouldn’t put all the blame on me but if only I was more thoughtful of my kids. But hey hey hey! No time for sulking! Let us just plan ahead while the sun is shining.

Likewise with school requirements, they should also be done while the deadline is far away. We can always create our own deadlines prior to the school’s deadline. In that way, our psychological well-being will also be taken care of. Less stress, more fruitful day.

And I should not be missing: From whence comes our help? From Him. Pray more than anything else. We don’t have to go to the open to pray. Besides, that is not recommended. We can do it into the quiet of our homes. Pray while its sunny so you don’t have to shout in prayer during stormy days.

6
$ 5.27
$ 5.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.02 from @Olasquare
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments

It's great to see that children are holding books rather than gadgets. It is also good news that your sons and daughter learn how to read at early age, maybe because they have a genius mother❤❤❤. Keep writing here, I'll always support you.❤❤

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Huhu I wish they realize the importance of books. Actually it's hard parting them from gadgets so I have to be very consistent.

By the way I am nowhere near a genius. Hahaha. I was joking saying this "Unfortunately, he is not that good but has potential to improve just like his mother (me) ." Haha. Patawad po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago