Desire for peace is innate

2 10
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

That is what I believe in. At the end of the day, making peace with everyone on Earth is the best thing.

Have you ever hated someone? Have you had your blood boil just by looking at him or her? Were you happy criticizing others? Were you contented sitting on your couch even when you wronged someone or they wronged you?

No matter how we put it, we are all peace-loving people. At the end of the day, we all have that desire that if only we were more diplomatic with our actions. In the long run, it will pay highest to be at peace with everyone.

Conflicts do arise. That is inevitable. But pursuing the way just so you show you are right disregarding people's feelings is not healthy at all. If you believe that in time you will be understood, then you may have abated the conflict even just temporarily, giving more time for each party to search for what is the right, correct, or proper way.

We can just leave. Or search for answers. Or seek peaceful ways in resolving conflicts. Instead of resorting to war.

I don't know. Even my wordings are inaccurate. But the point is, peace is what we all love. No matter what our color is, or the clothes we wear, or the beliefs we believe in. I am yet to meet someone who never desired peace.

But then reality strikes and we are all victims of ourselves. But we shouldn't be victims of aggression, impatience, violence. In the end, we will all feel regretful if we do wrong to others resorting to whatever just so we get what we want.

No one is exempted in feeling something bad when wars arise.

Let me ask you, my dear friend, have you ever felt at peace with yourself knowing that you have not asked for forgiveness from someone you have wronged? Likewise, have you felt absolutely alright when someone failed to apologize to you?

Time and again we say unto ourselves, whenever we mistakenly said or done something bad to others, ah! How thoughtless of me. I should have acted more diplomatic. I should have been kinder, I should have just smiled instead of complaining about that person. Then we try again to do better. We mess up again and again but everytime, there is always that desire to, if at all possible, attain peace in our surroundings.

You see, we like peace more than anything else.

And if we make it longer, the time before we get our acts right, for whose expense would the damages done go to?

I just feel somewhat unsympathetic just getting on with the usual hustles in life. And it hit me that I should be doing my part in helping. I should at least think about those who are affected by these current war.

I may not know the exact scenario over there, but I should at least pray!

From whence comes help? It's from above.

I grieve for the departed. While I am writing my article to at least get my share of BCH, while I am here in the comfort of my home and my kids, others are there, suffering from the effects of war.

I bet even those who have made it this bad are crying out, make us stop doing this horrible thing! Yes, we, together, in unity, we make it stop!

Like when we fall off a cliff riding on a bus, we desperately cry out for help from Him, Loooord!

Make it stop! We pray. Amen.

2
$ 1.52
$ 1.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments

Prayer is all we can do to them. Lets pray also for the peace of war.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, my friend. We should do that. Peace be with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago