Delivered

0 20
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

I was delivered before. I will be delivered again. Again and again.

Let me write and publish my article that should be published tomorrow. Tomorrow is a Sunday. Time for The Words tomorrow after 6 days of work.

I survived the recently concluded trimester! He helped me. Indeed! He was the one who helped me conquer all the struggles I had during the previous trimester. I can’t imagine my life without Him.

But every day, I always needed to be reminded that He is merciful. Really, I always doubted if I ever will be able to survive the pressures of the graduate studies. But I did it anyway. We have to admit, even if we are already professionals, we still get anxieties when we go back to school just like our very own students. (Speaking here as a teacher.)

There were a lot of essay questions. No doubt, I will have low grades, I thought. But I looked up and I was blessed with something that will deliver me thru the term. And yes! I was able to pass my requirements. Even if some of those were marked late, it was still good. And my grades were unexpected. I was just aiming for moderate grade but was given more. Hoping I will be able to pass again this term.

I was like a first year college who was lost and needs constant guiding. I was reminded to always be gentle with my own students. Because being a student is really hard. You are not anymore the parent or elder or spectator but you are the performer. You have to be the one to do everything with help from them.

And as a parent myself, I have other responsibilities. So say, full time mom and full time student and full time practitioner. It will be very draining if we think about the weight of each work. But then He provides--strength, endurance, patience, among others.

This is my testimony of His abundant grace. Truly all things come from Him.

We should therefore offer all our successes to Him. I was able to do well because of Him. I was able to get up and shine because of Him. If not for Him, I wouldn’t even have the confidence to be writing here on this platform. I would have quitted a long time ago…

If I recall, there were many nights of asking… of praying long and hard for the many things. And many were granted. I’m really thankful. Some others to be fulfilled but I know I will have the answer someday.

Now that another trimester is about to begin, I offer my thanks once again because somehow I was enrolled. I thought I’d be dropping yet again but I was enrolled. Thankfully. Our teacher assumed that I will automatically enroll so he enrolled me. Because of that I took it as a sign that I should go on with my studies.

What should we do then? Let us always seek Him. I am most of the time guilty of not doing my daily devotion. If my day is not good, I am sure I forgot about my devotion. Devotion is a lifetime practice. Why then is religion called religion if we don’t practice our faith? Let’s get the meaning straight to our lives and stop with our excuses. We are forgetting the basics yet again.

I cannot think of other to thank for for all my deliverance. True that others help us but the ultimate source of all graces and love is Him.

But then again, things are easier said than done. But this is not also an excuse. I will again experience non stop self doubt. Unending procrastination. Despite telling myself otherwise that I should stop these deadly vices of laziness, I still am like before.

Anyway, happy studying to all those like me who is still struggling to finish her graduate studies. Di ko talaga alam kung kailan ako matatapos. Pero I can do this! We can do this. Thru Him! Yes!

3
$ 6.22
$ 6.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments