Cream turns into choco

9 21
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

I am still validating my claim that this and that has changed taste. I am referring to some of the products I buy at the grocery stores or convenience stores. But I could not find other people who could tell me the same claim. Hence, I am reserving my sentiments for a later time when someone more articulate is able to pinpoint the changes that I have noticed.

Meanwhile, I shifted my flavor from cream to choco. I felt bad when the taste I was expecting changed significantly and again, I found no one who could validate my claim. My coffee flavor at the moment while writing this early morning article is choco. (It is actually GreatTaste Choco.)

Above is the crumpled Great Taste CHOCO picture that I took a while ago. My son and daughter who woke up early with me played with the thing. (Sumisilip pa si Chocolate Hazelnut sa picture o, hehe.)

I used to get nauseated by how choco flavor smelled, when my neighbor was having it, and I still felt that from time to time but it is now my preferred flavor and I am not sure when this will change again. Maybe, I just have had enough of the previous. I have had the idea when I was watching my neighbor drink it during one time, neighbor's kamustahan.

That's me, I have no loyalty at all to only one flavor of coffee.

I used to indulge in a particular flavor before. When a new cream flavor surfaced, I purchased a dozen and consumed it in just a few days. I purchased new dozen, and I did that repeatedly until another cream flavor of another brand surfaced.

And that pattern went on for years.

There were times I decided to quit coffee, or not to completely quit but to consume it in moderation. I was successful in the past few months with only a cup per day or non at all. But now, I am making it a regular part again of my day to sip coffee in the early morn or whenever I feel like taking coffee.

I'm lazy to go back to the article I wrote before about quitting coffee. Now I'm back to consuming this thing regularly.

With this recent coming back to coffee, I shifted to choco flavor and though I am still to get used to its smell, I consume it anyway and it is right now my taste.

I am trying not to abuse the substance again as it is very unhelpful especially when I wanted to get a good nap in anytime of the day. And yes, it is not healthy at all consuming this all the time especially that it is a very commercial one.

I plan to brew my coffee in the near future with only sugar to accompany it or, perhaps, a little creamer. With that, I am coming home to my original flavor, which was the early version introduced to me by my parents back in grade 4. Hoping it will be my permanent. Until the day I get old if He permits it.


On the other hand, there are really things that change forever. Like the life of an adult who used to be her mother's baby, and her father's as well. Now she's left alone by herself to deal with her own problems. Because, again, she is an adult.

Once you decide to become one, there is no turning back. There is no saying, I don't want it anymore. There is no saying, I want to go back to being a kid again. There is no way that you can travel back in time and assume your being a baby, a kid, and an adolescent. Especially when you already decide to get married, you'll become a grown up at once. Once you decide to engage in romance, you have also a great responsibility ahead of you. Life is not only of bed of roses and sweetums. It has its ups and downs. And you have to be tough and gentle at the same time.

6
$ 1.74
$ 1.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @MahiDewaan240
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments

I m also a coffee lover like you..i really become glad after reading your this choco article...i appreciate you for this one...have great time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, there! Thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also a coffee lover. I can't live without a coffee a dag. I sip coffee thrre times a day or more. But now my acidity is getting worst so I switched to energen. I am looking for other brand. I tried milo but the taste is not like before so naahh

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True true true! Iba na ang lasa ng milo. Iyan pa ang isa. It is not as delicious as before. Yung energen, I try that from time to time pero naku, di ko rin wholy maaccept ang lasa. Mag brewed ka muna for now. Nakakaincrease pa rin ba ang brewed sa acidity?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ba?? Tapos maraminna particles yung milo. I mean marmaing buo buo na parang dust na nasa ilalim after mo ihalo. I don't know sis if nakaka increas ba ang brewed coffee eh. Lalo naman ang gatas ayaw ko hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, malt ata tawag doon pero di ko sure. Okay na sa akin ang gatas ngayon pero dati talaga di ko din gusto yung lasa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malt , baka niramihan nga nila. Dati kasi wala man tas masarap talaga ang milo dati. Ngayon okay sakin ang bearbrand na milk. Pero nakakahyper din kasi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo, sis. bearbrand ang brand namin. yung ang ipinanghahalo ko sa milo para gumanda ang lasa. may kaunting changes din sa lasa pero okay na ako sa lasa ng bearbrand.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Yung bearbrand talaga masarap ang lasa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago