Bubble Wrap

0 13
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Ever played with bubble wrap? That thing you pop until you pop no more? The one you fight over with your siblings when you were younger?

I've already popped most of the air-filled hemispheres in the picture above (sorry, I don't know how to picture it haha) and while I'm writing this, I am popping the other hemispheres. Good thing I still have airs to pop!

It's kind of addictive.

As you may already know, bubble wrap is used to pack items for delivery and it is especially used for fragile items.

Although the item I ordered from my older sister is not a fragile one, she still packed it using bubble wrap. It's a bag, actually. Bags are usually not fragile but I guess it's a requirement by Shopee, the online selling platform here in our country where my sister posted her items.

Or maybe, even if items are not that fragile, the bubble wrap would be an added cushion to keep products or items from being distorted, broken, or deformed. Additional protection just in case. So there, bubble wrap!

The item I bought from my sister came this morning. The other order came earlier yesterday (waste of shipping fee, my mistake).

My children and I were very much delighted in seeing the bubble wrap around the bag.

I just can't help being like a child playing with it. I am delighted by the arrival of the bag, of course, but the bubble wrap was a bonus.

I didn't throw the wrapper right away because it is a bubble wrapper. Who would throw this addictive thing?

I think I won't put this thing down unless I've popped everything. Hehehe.

Our neighbors were saying that we should keep this for future use but I think I will have to throw it out after I'm done popping everything.

Back when we were kids, we would fight over this thing! Can you imagine it? As if it were a gold commodity that we would fight over it.

***

As an aside, my older sister will be moving out of her apartment. She is in Manila right now. She will be moving out in a few months. She may come back here to Baguio.

It's been years since she last came to visit us. She told me over messenger that she needed to complete her contract with the brokers there so that, when she finally leaves the place, there would be no problems. So she has to live there for a few more months.

Because of the move, she is selling most of her belongings. I immediately bought her other bags as I knew her personally to be clean and careful of her belongings. Indeed, the bags I bought from her, secondhand, were all like just very very slightly used.

She has listed her items both in Shopee (https://shopee.ph/jalyns22?v=d41) and Facebook marketplace.

The bigger things were listed on Facebook. Only people from Malate, though, are the ones who should purchase her listings on Facebook.

Here below is a sample listing on the Facebook marketplace.

She said that she needs to process a gate pass for each of the larger things she brings out from her apartment. It's a protocol. Chatting with her, I am amused by the difference in how we live our lives here in Baguio and how they do things over there in Manila.

I've never desired to live there because I am already okay here in our place but now, I am just wondering how it feels to live there. The hot place and high-priced commodities there, I kept wondering about the place.

I hope that she will really be able to sell all these items so she will have a lighter load when she comes home to our place. I hope she doesn't change her mind about coming home.

I would've bought all her other items especially those kitchenwares but the shipping fee is just a wow! Haha. We are trying to make a remedy to lessen the shipping fee so I hope something comes to mind tomorrow.

It would be much better if she gives those as a bundle so it might have a cheaper shipping fee.

But of course, we also do have to thank those couriers who are always on the go to deliver products to us.

With all these said, I will be expecting more bubble wraps to come! Teehee!

4
$ 3.37
$ 3.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments