Brownout Drama

0 13
Avatar for wakeuplincs
1 year ago

Will you believe me? I am lying down on the bed. Trying to catch some sleep... In broad daylight!

I will not tell you any other reasons why I am trying to sleep but I can do this only because it is brownout.

But that brownout should not be a reason to be sleeping. Maybe you call this "brownout drama."

I won't be having synchronous classes because it is brownout.

Since I won't be having synchronous classes, I thought of calling my friend to talk about something but she rejected the call. Reason? Low battery. 'Data is not to be used unnecessarily.' According to her. Ouch, friend.

I messaged a colleague. We were conversing and she told me something that excited me. I called her. She rejected my call. Her reason? Low battery.

Ouch again. Hahahahahahaha.

I asked my son to massage my feet. He wasn't budging. Reason? He was playing a mobile game.

I am lying in bed. Trying to catch some sleep but read.cash is waving at me. So I thought, might as well have some drama.

And you, my dear readers, I keep publishing free-written articles. Are you getting pissed? Please don't. I will be sad.

Maybe I just needed to really rest for a while.

I will straighten out this drama-ing lady after I rest a while.

*toot toot toot*

4
$ 3.30
$ 3.30 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments