Breanna! Sophie! And my bondages.

6 16
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Just came home from school. I went to sign my memorandum of agreement for my scholarship. I will have to give a return service for one year for every year of the scholarship. Not bad, I don’t have a plan of resigning from my work so I’m okay with the return service. And just in case I will resign, I will just pay a prorated amount for the years I have not served back. But of course, I wouldn’t do that. For sure, I am more in need of work than resigning from work.

I have other bondages aside from my scholarship. Prior to the start of the school year, I have already loaned a particular amount which will be paid in one year. I also loaned with Social Security System (SSS) and will be paid until next year around July. So it will be a burden for me to think of resigning. So much responsibilities to fulfill. I plan not to loan anymore after paying all these loans in three to five years’ time.

I am trying to painstakingly set up a plan which I should stick to if I wanted to be free from all these ‘sweet bondages’. I want to accelerate payments with the help of my earnings here on this platform. Just this morning, my sister reminded me of my loan from her and good thing I had spare cash on my ATM which I immediately withdrew to give her when I got home.

I was again lost in my thoughts on my way from school to home. I was humbled forever by what had happened to me. I no longer am the sometimes arrogant and happy go lucky person I used to be when walking the roads in town. I put on a serious, if not beaten, face. I try to fix my posture but I slouched nowadays more than ever. I have to practice to walk properly and straighten out myself for fitness’ purposes.

While nearing our area, I saw our puppy surveying the canal.

“Breanna! Breanna!”

The dog run to me at once. I kept calling her name for her to keep following me. Not that I will have something to offer her. Hehe. But I just wanted her to come home with me.

“Sophie! Sophie!”

Breanna’s mother, Sophie, wagged her tail as soon as we came home with Breanna.

No matter how I seem to dislike puppies or dogs, they are dear to me and that they deserved to be loved just like humans. Before, when I wasn’t a dog keeper, I was very afraid of dogs. I would curse when they bark or attempt to bite me. I feel even more irritated when an owner says that their dog doesn’t bite. That’s not guaranteed, I thought!

But upon owning a dog, I began to befriend not only our dog but other dogs. Happens that the puppy that my hubby brought home two years ago was a female. The bitch gave us three litters so far. The first litter of puppies has been distributed among the neighbors. And so with the second and third. Only remaining pup with us is Breanna. I think our mother dog is pregnant because she was in heat weeks ago. She’ll be delivering in few weeks’ time if she’s indeed pregnant. It’s hard to say since her tummy is not yet big.

I had the chance to witness Sophie bore her puppies and she was the type to be unusually quiet when giving birth. She eats each pup’s covering once the pup’s out of her womb. It grossed me out at first but I researched and learned that it is a dog’s instinct to do that.

Sadly, some pups have died during the first and latest birth because I wasn’t there for the whole duration. But with the second litter, no pup died because I sit with the dog while she was giving birth. I kept close until the last pup was delivered.

It was such a serene moment being with the birthing bitch. I kept wondering if it hurt or not or she was just bearing with all the pain and stress. The dog I suppose wasn’t stressed during that time because I showed her my support. Also, there was no complication and all the puppies survived. Some died but after the first few weeks. They were 7 that time and they would have to contend with each other in order to get some milk from Sophie.

When I feel bad or ugly because of my bondages, I would go to the dogs and just touch or be with them. It somehow lifts my mood that the dogs don’t judge people.

4
$ 2.01
$ 1.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments

Somewhere between paying up your sister and slogging home, I got lost because suddenly there was Breanna - the dog! hahaha. And then you were talking about birthing puppies! Whew! What a ride...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, sorry for the bumpy ride. Talking about so many things all at once.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, at may kalakip pang sponsorship! awwww... Thanks a lot! Appreciate it very much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shemps! Haha. Noon pa dapat eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the beauty of writing, you can put down anything that comes to mind... Still an enjoyable read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago