Better than what I used to know

2 24
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Two people are often referred to as cats and dogs when they fight a lot in a way that is forceful or very angry. But I think that this should be modified because it is not always the case with cats and dogs.

Like with people, there are those who fight violently but there are also those who do not. They may fight but not always in a rough manner.

Here below, I found a kitten and a dog huddled together like they were mother and child.

I took the photos early this afternoon when I noticed them near our house. I immediately took my phone and captured them. I wasn’t able to take a better picture because the kitty kept moving. But see, they weren’t fighting. In fact, the kitten was attempting to suck milk from the nipple of the dog.

The dog is a female but it has not produced its own yet but the kitty persisted in nibbling the nipple of the dog as if it could produce milk. I was so pleased by the sight of the animals. More love for the dog because instead of attacking the kitten, it offered its body instead for it.

Well, of course, dogs could also be predatory to cats. I happened to see how a big dog (like a bulldog) rabidly attacked the neck of a kitten. I was shouting at the top of my voice because it was some kids who initiated the incident by putting the poor thing in front of the dog.

I was so angry at them because how could they take pleasure in such inhumane attitude? I told the parents about what had happened, what they had done. They were so much entertained by what they were doing. They were like sick kids. Our area is not a place for things like that. Anyway, its good they didn’t duplicate the act, but who knows.

Few days ago, I was at Maria’s house. I got amused by how much a pup cuddled with a kitten. One kid asked an elder if the kitten is one among the pups. We laughed and informed the kid that it is a kitten, not a pup.

The love that I saw that the dogs gave to the cats was something new for me. So they could be friends, after all that I heard. I grew up mindless about animals and it is only now that I am seeing these things.

It’s such a delight that once in a while, you would learn something better than what you used to know.

Oh yes! The reason why research is a thing of great importance. We always discover something new. Well, forgive me if it is a common knowledge that dogs and cats could also be together in just one place. Just that it was my first time seeing it. Just this month.

Anyway, I am not a declared animal lover but I do love animals. Except when they show their animalistic instinct and appear that they are ready to devour me. I was very afraid of dogs before. One bark and I would shout for help.

I remember how panicky I was before. So embarrassing thinking about it now.

“Aso yo! Mangkagat!” (I alert the owners that their dog might bite me. All respect temporarily gone! Gosh!)

“Sige, makitam nga dayta nga aso. Umay ka lang batog balay me, batoen ka! Agtaol ka pay. Sige sige!” (I threaten the dogs, as if they understand, that when they come to my house, I would stone them! I urge them to bark some more.)

“Kitaen yu man ti aso yu. Maumaakon!” (I’m getting fed up by your dogs barking, I tell the owners.)

Those were the days when I wasn’t familiar with how dogs were. We didn’t have any dogs before, when I was still with my parents. So I didn’t know that it was somewhat their duty to bark. Our neighbor was actually considering of selling one of their dogs who does not bark at strangers. Except that her daughter fight for life so the dog won’t be taken any farther than few meters from the house.

Ours are a kind breed. The bitch gave birth to blue eyed pups. Actually, a while back, Maria came to our house to let the kitten play with our puppies. What a kid, she sure knows how to love animals.

And so when initially our knowledge gets challenged, it is a good thing to research.

And thinking about research… I have a subject entitled ‘Research…’ (butterflies in the stomach)

Xoxo (I don’t know what xoxo means, I just feel like it is an appropriate thing to put at the last of this article. Hehehe!)

4
$ 1.96
$ 1.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments

naku, ang sarap pagkukurutin ng mga batang nantotorture ng mga hayop. Like, ang babata pa, mga demonyo na. sorry for the choice of words, pero iba talaga tingin ko sa mga taong nang aabuso ng hayop.

XOXO means hugs and kisses sa pagkakaalam ko hehe. Kasi pag pinahiga mo yung X it looks like >< like two lips kissing, tapos yung O is for hugs, like that circular figure of arms formed when hugging a person.

Nga pala, I am not sure if I saw it right or not, did you send me some sponsorship recently? I am not sure kung namalikmata ako or not, but I saw your logo sa sponsor blocks ko , like one of the top 3. When I checked it again yesterday, it's gone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yieee! Thankie thankie! I love your explanation.

Haha, that is the problem, I increased the amounts of my sponsorships only to have it expire sooner. I currently sponsor only one user i think because of the increase of the amount. Midnight, Ill renew sponsorships.

Yup, the kids are naughty they needed to be scolded. I hate what they did.

$ 0.00
2 years ago