Any similar situation? What did you do?

2 21
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

And because of losing my device due to accidentally splashing water on its keyboard, which eventually killed it, I am now trying to compare services that I could use for my temporary situation.

I am using a Chromebook which doesn't allow me to use Microsoft Word. I still undoubtedly prefer this service over other services. But I have no choice right now. It would be months away before I will be able to save up for a new decent laptop and the best I could purchase for now is a second-hand Chromebook.

I have other priorities right now which is why I still can't afford to spend on anything other than the basic needs. The Chromebook is like a borrowed device, for now, we have agreed with the owner that I would pay it once I have cash.

I am currently exploring Google Docs and I am still awkward with it. I have always used Microsoft word before and I only get to meet Google Docs when I need to interact with my colleagues. I didn't even know that time that it's different from Microsoft word.

Disclaimer: I am solely speaking from experience and I am not intentionally promoting any service or discrediting any.

Are you a teacher and a user of Chromebook? How was your experience? Does it equal the usual Microsoft experience? Any tip that you can share? Any advice that you could give me?

Thank you for taking the time to answer. Please comment down if you have something related to this.

Much, much love,

Lincs


Meanwhile, please visit my amazing sponsors! Thanks Ma'am @zolabundance2 for renewing your sponsorship!

Sponsors of wakeuplincs
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 3.71
$ 3.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments

Google Docs is almost similar to Microsoft Word. You just have to get used to it. What I like about it is the auto save function. No need to worry about saving your work even if power runs out or the device crashes.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Okay po. Well noted. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago