An ordinary afternoon

3 23
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

I am still here. Immobile. Despite the thousands of reasons and plans, I am not doing or executing much. I won't say a thing anymore. Action speaks louder, so they say.

What I will say will have to be in the past tense. It must already be done before relating it in writing.

But I know I'm just being hard on myself. Hence let me just tell you about my afternoon.

At about 1 pm, it rained here at our place. I had to rush and get the 'sampays'. The clothes were about to be soaked in rain. Good thing I still could run fast enough to race with the rain.

But when I looked around, the meat was drenched in water already. How could I forget about the most delicious thing on Earth? Instead of dried meat, it's now wet meat.

I will have to double my effort in making sure they'll dry again. Actually it is hubby who puts effort more on. I'm just the cheerer because I love that thing.

I'm like, "I think I like dried meat." Then he makes a way for us to have some. Though I always have emotional breakdowns because of his rather different personality, there also are characters of his that's worth the mention.

He is diligent and sometimes kind. Just sometimes.

Anyway, I temporarily hang the wet meat. Tomorrow will be the day I will redry it. Then the next morrow, then the next till there we will have dried meat again.

The kids are playing inside the house because of the weather. I had to sneak inside the room to get some rest. Even just say 15 minutes.

But upon laying my heavy body down, one of the children are calling out for me. "Mama, mama, mamaaaaaaaaaaah!"

I had to stifle a laugh. Then the two kids March towards the room to find me. One jumped straight to my back while the other laid beside me then started pressing my breast.

What a big kid!!! Ew you're already old enough. Stop holding that thing. Then the kid giggled. I know he will do it again.

They then wrestled with me while I tried hard to sleep while playing with them. When you're really tired, you do weird things just to get by each day.

Their dad came and laid at the salary. This time they transferred at a point near their dad and me. The force has been equalized I guess. I was resting at the room while their dad at the salary and they, playing at the midpoint.

But they were very noisy. I got up and went to my computer. I drafted an article but can't seem to pull it off. The best thing right now is this. Forgive me.

So I then went on writing and checking for emails and other messages. I have a lot of backlog. I don't know what magic I will have to create when deadlines come nearer and nearer.

They asked for merienda and I told them nothing's for merienda. Hehehehe. We've just eaten right? They reluctantly continued playing. That was a joke. I prepared Milo and gave them bread. I did not prepare coffee for us anymore with hubby. I'll have coffee while having class later in the evening.

I went again to play with the kids. They bite me and do many other things with my body. It's tiring but at the same time, there's a different fulfillment as a mother. I may not have asked for them but they're given and they're a blessing.

They kept pushing and boxing and whatever. In return, I tickle their various body parts, squeeze them and hug them very tightly. They would giggle and laugh and shout.

A little absence of my shadow and they would go berserk. So when they are hard to tell off, I threaten them I'll go to town. Sometimes effective, oftentimes not. I was more indifferent before but now I play with them more.

I will now heat my bath then get ready for my grad school before 6 pm.

3
$ 6.99
$ 6.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments

Parenting is hard but gives a fulfilling feeling. I had fun reading this. Have a happy day, hopefully, not much backlogs. Hehe. ;p

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow...very good parenting. I hope I could also find time to play with my kids despite the very very very busy schedule

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you can! I actually was very stressed when they disturb me. But now, I use it as break from work. At least now that I am working from home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago