After turning in the last…

2 26
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

It was dawn when I finally turned in the last set of requirements. Actually, what we gave to our professor was just the link to the folder, where we uploaded our files.

Photo from Unsplash

Funny how I am yet again very much ready to enroll for another term.

The thing is, I always feel fresh at the start then when pressure and everything loads me up I feel like resigning from everything.

As if I have forgotten all my rants and woes during this semester because here I am, wanting to enroll immediately for the next semester.

So I felt a little annoyed with myself. Will you please keep it down? As if!

I am scolding myself because it was just few months ago when I felt resigning from all my tasks. Because of the pressure plus the added responsibilities of being a mother and wife.

For sure, it will not be long before I will be ranting and complaining again because of the many requirements and tasks.

So yes, I will try to keep it down and just relax while it is my very very short vacation. In a few days, we will again resume our teacher tasks. We will be migrating to a new, but not totally new, learning management system (LMS) and that would be an added work, exploring and all.

Actually, I just cried a while ago. Just a habit I still have not grown out of. It always made me feel more humane.

There was a time when my hubby commented I’ve been cold and very different. Then I realized I have stopped my crying exercises. So yes, a while ago I incited some crying session.

I passed on writing this morning. First, I slept so late. Second, I am celebrating my triumph for finally submitting my last assignments. Third, I felt I needed some music.

At around noon, I allowed myself some sleep. I slept with my children during their nap time. Upon waking up I searched some songs on YouTube then I sang along with the songs. Moana soundtrack, other Disney songs, The Judds, then the song, “Just an Illusion,” which I repeated for so many times until I mastered the lyrics.

I imagined holding a microphone to level up the drama. I didn’t care if people heard me sing. At the very least I am not out of tune. Though I don’t have a lot of vibrations.

Singing has never been this good for me. Maybe because of the timing… It’s vacation, as a student and teacher.

Then I experimented if my singing was good enough for someone to listen to it. I turned to my daughter then sang her a song. She kept saying, “Kayat ko pay!” (She wants more.)

I kept singing… Even when we were just about to eat. I am glad no one teased me at all. No one also commented about my voice.

I searched the lyrics while I played songs on YouTube.

It was near midnight when I stopped. When I deemed it’s time for some side hustle, I put my baby to sleep.

Reality strikes again. I have to write. Write I must… Otherwise… But if there is a good side to writing, that would be being able to humbly share how your day went. Even better, I can just do free writing.

I am not sure when I will be able to sit for some poetry again but I was thinking about it a while ago. But thought better to try it again another time.

I checked some of my grades and one was already posted. It’s a little bit low. As compared to my other previous grades but it was because our professor gave me a score of zero out of 100 for the first meeting. That meeting I unintentionally missed but it was my fault whatever my excuse maybe. How could I forget my class?

But again I am trying to not be very grade conscious. I asked myself if I truly deserved a high grade but my answer was, NOT YET.

And it reminds me to start studying again. What I mean is, to really start reading lessons again. Because if I am not mistaken, I have not studied much in the past months. True that I am currently taking up a graduate program but I simply did not study much. Understandable because of my current circumstance but at some point, I just knew I had to dig deeper.

But before continuing, I would just like to return all the glory to Him…

4
$ 3.69
$ 3.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments

Seems you're quite refreshed. It shows in the writing. Maybe you really need more music in your days. hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, at least! Thank you…

$ 0.00
2 years ago