Acceptance

3 17
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

There are a lot of things in my life that I wish to change. There were a lot of events in my past that I wanted to revisit and change. There are a lot of people that I wished I’d never hurt or never let go. But no matter how I’d wish or hope the least I can do is try my best to make the most out of situations. Sadly, we can’t always optimize results. There will come a time we will be tired and we’ll be needing all the help we need.

I am sitting here, writing. I wish I’d started this even when I was younger. I wish I knew how to do this back then. The best I managed before were few silly stories and forgotten poems and songs. I wasn’t even a musician. I was just trying with no definite plan or idea.

Fast forward to few years after high school, I wish I did something with my spiritual life. No matter what, no matter what they say, we needed the supernatural to deliver us from whatever pains we are suffering. Sadly, I waited for myself to be on edge before I am shouting for help.

While we are at our best, it is a wise act to seek Him. We are fortunate that we heard about Him. What are we waiting for? Do we have to wait for the python to choke us to death before we move and save ourselves?

Unfortunately, most people including me, will wait until all of their resources are exhausted before they seek the supernatural. We needed the Lord. Have you heard that song, “I am a flower quickly fading…”

Indeed without Him, we will be in darkness. Relying solely on our wisdom is not enough. If you know Him, who knows how far better you’ll be?

I was initially in despair about my situation. But there will be no easy way out. We have to trust Him completely. We will have to acknowledge that we have to have Him guide us, lead us, deliver us, save us. There is no easy way out. We learn the hard way. Isn’t this true to most of us?

The authentic joy we could ever feel is that that comes out when we finally accept Him into our lives.

No one is exempted from spiritual journey. We all are to find our way into the road that will lead us to the truth of life. Let us prioritize seeking Him before anything else. Before we write here let us ask for guidance. May the words we say bring inspiration to people and not despair. May the words we type bring joy to people. May the words we transfer from our minds into the computer serve as light for others to go on.

In the midst of storms, we have to be strong. While we are at our best, let us make all the aspects of our lives sound. Physical, emotional, mental, spiritual. Let us keep each well and healthy and sound. There will be times when we needed to battle life physically, then emotionally, mentally, and spiritually. But let us not forget that these four are interconnected. They just cannot be separated from one another. Let there be a balance.

When we study for the exam the next day, we still have to make sure that we get enough sleep for the night. It is a real struggle if we exhaust our body studying for our mental but our physical is being neglected.

We have to accept that we cannot change things in our life. We have to accept our life. Let us pray. Praying is the thing that we should do. If you are in trouble with your wife, pray for her. If your husband is stressing you, pray for him. If your children are not in good condition, pray for them. Miracles happen when we pray.

I have to accept a lot of things in my life. From the most personal out to the workplace I am working on. I have to pray for everthing.

I was convicted from some of the articles I wrote where I was being forgetful. Being forgetful is a curse. We have to be mindful. First thing we should not forget is our prayer. Let us aim to be spiritually full not just on a Sunday but all throughout the week. Why not?

Let us remind each other that we need the words of the Lord to keep us alive and not just zombies. No matter what the world says, we can always pray for our own good. Pray every single time.

My brothers and sisters, let us pray for each other. I ask of you to pray for me as I pray for you.

4
$ 6.45
$ 6.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments

This is so true. We need strength and wisdom to accept the things we cannot change.

I wish I could do some things about some choices back then too. I wanted to be a footballer and I was so good at it. I love playing football, I love running and I love writing but then, you know how you don't have a choice but to dance to the tune of your parents since they are the ones footing the bill. I wish I can go back to that time where I choose football over getting the university degree but as you have said, we cannot go back to make a brand new start but we can make the most out of the situation.

We need to rely on God completely and trust Him for our choices only that way can we have fulfilment.

I love that song you mentioned. I wish we can sing to the tune together hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed sir! i really enjoy reading your comments!

That song I last listened to it more than a decade ago haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a long time. I love reading your posts. 😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago