Absorbing the rants and the ironies

0 24
Avatar for wakeuplincs
1 year ago

Don't read this... I beg you not to...

And forgive my title. Seems like I still lack so much that I sometimes use words clumsily if not awkwardly.

For the past few weeks, I've been just a spectator to the gazillions of rants that have been passing my wall on Facebook.

I know not why but I can't seem to believe in anything. Some are arrogant, others are malicious, some seem to be sincere yet unsure, and so much more.

And me? I also don't know. For how long I will be like this, I don't know. Reading all those whatever has taken a great toll on me that I am getting tired all of a sudden.

I feel so disappointed that those who campaigned as if all decency were theirs are now ranting and using foul language to unload their disappointments. To think most of them are teachers. What a shame.

I know it can't be helped but we have what we call diplomacy. It is not enough to show people papers and all. People also need to see respect however unreasonable their choices may be. We need to play along! We need the patience to explain to people! Use their vernaculars if needed...

The more you force your insights upon them, the more they retaliate. That's how it really is... The more you criticize their ignorance, the more you will anger them.

There is an art to it. I hope you also see what I mean. But then again, I am a novice with words, and up until now, I don't have he confidence in voicing out what I want. I lack facts. I lack the resources.

Well, with the limited amount of time, all that we may have done was wish the best for our naciĆ³n.

3
$ 2.66
$ 2.66 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments