A quiet afternoon with the ladies

0 13
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

I must have felt young and teen. Though not thin. Hehehe. Just saying.

My teen friends came this afternoon. They were Hannah and Atasha, not their real names. They started visiting a few days ago and they were now quite inclined to come here.

Just maybe, my vibes attracted them since I was also somewhat in the need of a company. Days are cramped and I needed vocal exercise. With them, I can at least share things from time to time.

They appeared on our doorstep while I was having a virtual meeting with my colleagues. I signaled them to enter. "Just enter," my hands said. Hehe.

They came inside and asked permission to lay the small carpets out. I signaled them again to just do what they need to do.

While still with the virtual meeting, I asked Atasha and Hannah what they wanted to eat. I gave them money to go and buy. They came back with two corn bits and potato fries.

My eldest son heard the noise and came out of his room to check what was going on.

To avoid complaints, I told him to just go and buy himself his snack.

My second son came home. He complained so I also gave him his share for his snack.

My daughter was okay with a lollipop.

We spent the afternoon quietly. Maybe because I was still having a virtual meeting via the Zoom app.

After my meeting, I invited the ladies to a room in our house, and there, we again spent the rest of the afternoon quietly.

I felt younger being with the current generation. Atasha and Hannah, though they were a little talkative, weren't loud and noisy. They were cuties and I also felt like a teenager even during just those moments.

I patiently listened to their stories about their peers, their love relationships, as well as their family. It made me recall my very own thoughts when I was younger.

Teens sometimes just need somebody to listen to them. And I was that body this afternoon.

In the late afternoon, the two knew they needed to go home. They may be sent for kitchen errands. I bet the other one was rooted for washing dishes.

They went home. They said they will come back since I will be guiding them in their English module. Thus, I will be expecting them later.

Meanwhile, I hope that I can at least listen to their remarks about how I teach them. Atasha was a little candid about how she felt when I taught them the previous days and I appreciate it.

3
$ 2.04
$ 2.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @pajeroz
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments