A lazy Monday afternoon

0 13
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Good thing I have a prerecorded lecture video for my class this Monday. I sent it to them and announced the synchronous class to be on Wednesday. Perhaps not. Because we will be attending an online seminar.

I fixed some documents yesterday so instead of working today, I did our laundry instead. I think that is what you call flexibility of the schedule. I did yesterday what is supposed to be my work today. and I did today what I should have done last Saturday. But last Saturday, I also worked instead of doing laundry. It works.

But this afternoon, the young ladies around our place seduced me by saying that they will massage my head aside from nit-picking and combing my hair. Of course, I was seduced at once!

I put down the remaining clothes for drying and I went with them. I took my daughter with me to play with the other kids while the young ladies attend to my hair and head. We settled at the nearby store. There is a front yard where customers could sit whenever they wanted to.

We stayed there all early afternoon.

I would play along with their storytelling, occasionally scolding their bad language. I felt myself become lazier as the hours pass by.

I kept attempting to ask permission so we could go home with my daughter but I didn't feel like going.

I allowed myself a few more moments until eventually, drizzles began.

I came home to put them inside but went back to the store. My daughter said to come home and sleep and I took it as a cue to exit.

We came home and instead of immediately putting my little one to sleep, I first finished the remaining clothes for drying then I put my daughter to sleep.

She's now asleep and I will have to wake her later for dinner. If not then we will just sleep till the morning light.

Tomorrow's a Holiday but I guess I will have to work to make up for today's indulgence. But it is okay. It's alright to be like this once in a while. We get to rest our weary eyes and make time to bond with our children and other children. Hehe.

And at least I have accumulated fresh ideas for my hustle.

Have a good afternoon!

3
$ 1.06
$ 1.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments