You drink?

8 41
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

If so do you ever ask yourself why? When did it start? Does what you drink taste great? I mean if we eat and drink it should taste at least great if we pay for it or am I wrong?

How come we rarely like what we drink? Somehow there's always a side effect or should I say side taste, which makes it not as special as it should be. We pay for something which we actually don't like and hope it will bring us something. A good feeling. A good conversation with an intelligent, charming person will not be in it but it's something which cannot be expected if we aren't the greatest company ourselves.

There was a time a smoker, just like a drinker was seen as classic, a cool, hot person with personality and a strong will. I remember the cigarette commercials in the cinema and on tv before they were forbidden... A cowboy on a horse, cigarette in the corner of his mouth, the ashes falling down of it, guy gazing at the horizon...
The alcohol commercials are still on tv and in magazines. They try to make us believe alcohol stands for adventure, an adventure with some kick or it gives us wings, a cocktail means holiday. In reality, alcohol rarely is.

It's not cool or classy to drink although tv series like Dallas tried to make us believe it. In real life, a drinker is a loser, someone who will not find the release needed, a person you better avoid. Someone who smells, brags nonsense, and with a dirty taste in his/her mouth and who can forget about support in the long term. There's no adventure for a drunk waiting ahead, no wealth, or golden horizon. Just a life filled with misery and people who will never forget how they were treated by a drunk.



Device: mobile phone
Egg timer: 10 minutes
Prompts: ashes, charming, release, support
Grammarly ran

#kittywu #alcoholeffects #freewrite

6
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

I can't relate to it, I don't drink. I can't stand bitterness and even alcohol that describes itself as "sweet" is a let-down.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When I was a teenager I never drank liquor. My father did not allow us to drink liquor.

As an adult and professional I started to try it but it was very bad for me. I immediately had a reaction in my body. But that didn't stop me from liking wine.

It is the liquor that I drink when I go to a party, a birthday, a celebration, or in the New Year. It is really very unpleasant to be accompanied by a drunkard.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I rarely drink a glass of alcohol, maybe once a beer. I don't like alcoholic people. I had alcoholics in my family and I loathe them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The problem is probably not the drinking itself, but finding the limit. Is a beer occasionally already "drinking"? Is one beer a week already "drinking"? A beer every day, 2 beers and a drink ? 3,4,5 per day and many drinks?

Is it "drinking" 3 beers in one evening once a month?

The limits are floating.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Drinking is if you cannot do without it. Are full with excuses why you drink (the bottle leaks, these are the last 24 bottles the store had, etc. If it comes to beer and wine... there are good ones and bad ones. Why not drinking something which tastes good if you drink and enjoy it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The problem with drinkers is that they think they are not addicted and can live without alcohol. They do not see the truth.

$ 0.00
3 years ago