Wrong wording

0 20

Does it matter what I say?

You want me to speak out

Say what's on my mind

Pronounce each word clearly and loud

Because you can't stand my mumbling.

Guess what I figured out

Indeed

It's hard for me

I don't know how to express myself

Properly

How to fit in and please.

I struggle and fight to survive

It's not because I'm getting older

Or I'm chained to my house

Neither I am dominated by a bad spouse.

Although, my parents are great

Their embrace warms my heart

I struggle with words

Since the day I did start

My life

It's hard to understand

Why I can't

Why am I not able to say anything right?

I always let out the opposite

Of what I have in mind.

Can you imagine how tough it is

Spitting out the wrong wording

Because my brain is always ahead

Instead of cooperating

with my tongue, my voice

Perhaps it is the neverending noise

That always surrounds me

You believe I show no interest

But the truth is I am different from the rest

My lack of phraseology

It's not caused by consuming meat

The concussion or because I was involved

In an accident

Vocabulary is more like a crossword puzzle to me

One that can't be solved.

22-12-2023

20231222_165633.jpg

The photo was taken by me.

1
$ 0.00

Comments