Why you don't like me

5 62
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

It can be the first impression that makes us not liking someone. The brain registers within a few seconds if a person is good or bad. The decision is easily made. Who is like we are is good, who is different is wrong. Wrong means danger and it's better to avoid it as giving it a fair chance. To the brain, it's hard to cope with differences and it's a natural thing to flock with the same birds of a feather. The more civilized the human being is the more it depends on what others say, state, want, say is good for the community we live in. True or?

Pinocchio was a puppet made out of wood. Very handy if you want to control someone but this puppet had a wish. He wanted his own free will (to be a boy). How to practice being a boy if you aren't one? No inner voice (instinct) would tell him the difference between good and bad on his way through life. Pinocchio had to do it with an ln extern voice, one who spoke loud enough to be heard could be seen but was ignored. Some money did the trick and before the puppet knew his life was even worse as it started. He ended up in a cage while his strings we're literally pulled.

Is it smart to ignore our inner voice? To let others pull our strings? It is what happens if we want to live an easy life, one where others tell us what to do. The more we count on others the fewer we listen to our own voice, our instinct.

Why do you dislike me?

You never met me, heard me talk, saw me walk. Your sins can not tell me what I look like. If my face is symmetrical, my voice sounds like music or if my smell like a field of poppies or homemade cookies. The only reason for you to dislike me is because of the picture I paint here from me or... the picture your brain paints of me. Your brain gathered all information about your likes and dislikes. It keeps it simple it goes for a "yes" or "no". The maybe doesn't exist. It's something that others make us believe. The world isn't black or white but there are shades of grey. "The instinct says no the environment says yes...it's a maybe I guess?"

If no one interferes it's simple we listen to our inner voice and the easy way. We stick to what looks and acts the same because our life matters, we need to survive.

What changed is clear we are no longer allowed to play it safe. Society won't let us and our brain cannot deal with us because it needs time to reset all the information we received during the years we grew up. Teachers, media, parents, neighbors, villagers, governments, advertisements they all told us their truth. The imprint our brain has to deal with and uses to keep it simple for us because of not all life matters.

True, not all brains work exactly the same. Some are messed up and no longer know how to calculate a helpful outcome. The connection to reason is gone. Something is damaged but most use the information gathered and saved and this is what keeps us out of the cage and safe. Out of trouble, far away from stress and anxiety and that is why you don't like me.

If you like to write or read about the soul the community psychology is there for you.

For introduction posts see Introduce Yourself.

#kittywu #psychology #blackorwhite #mylifematters

18
$ 0.20
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

like it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for visiting me but keep in mind comments like yours are seen as spam. Try to write valuable comments. Valuable if it comes to the article, the writer and read.cash. Two words will not make you earn.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is 100% true. Most times, immediately I meet a person my brain uses the liytle physical information I can see to stereotype the person.

Like if I'm suspicious of you, I'll look back once you pass me, and if you're also look at me, I'll decide that you're bad news.

It's really crazy though๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When it comes to deciding when we are in love, it is difficult to decide whether or not we will know in time, if we have decided well

$ 0.00
3 years ago