Unusual

9 71
Avatar for wakeupkitty
7 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Blogging, ...

Lately, I have been thinking about writing again. The stories are in my head. I do write, just no longer write them down and share them.

I decided to travel again which I did still do. It is time to catch up (with people as well) and to repair what is broken.

It is said we should learn something new daily, which I did during the past months and still do. To be honest I never thought I could or would do all these things, it is unusual but for sure I am not the only one. Will I remember how I did it in one or two years if I need it? I might not. I could write it down or figure it out again might I forget?

Busy or not, there are things I hardly do these days like driving a car and shopping. Not even if it comes to groceries I visit a shop.

I arrived at the point where I hardly need anything. Enough is enough, I am and have never been a shopper or collector plus I never felt the need to be part of a hype.

The entire day I am busy. To be honest I keep myself busy, I could slow down, but I still find that a hard thing to do.

I noticed once I start the day is over before I know it. Someone said, "That is part of getting older". Nonsense, time only flies by if you have things, a long to-do list, at hand and don't feel bored 24/7.

There is still something I should learn which is taking care of myself first before I get at work. Dressing is part of it. It is always the last thing I do, simply because I don't like what is clean to get dirty, and muddy, and I hate getting changed 3 to 4 times a day (twice is enough).

Unusual dressing doesn't matter or bother anyone where I live. It is not a societal issue. Here we wear clothes to stay warm or protect ourselves. It is just that once in a while I miss the old me and wish I could dress the way I used to be.

17.09.2003

4
$ 0.44
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @gertu13
Avatar for wakeupkitty
7 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Blogging, ...

Comments

Greetings kitty, it's a pleasure to hear from you. I was always wondering what had happened with you and your great desire to write. I dared to think that you were traveling with your children but that would be for a while and then? Good to see you again.

$ 0.05
7 months ago

I will see if I can catch up. I am still hosting "A Picture Is Worth a Thousand Words" on H I've.
This year became unexpectedly busy. New "interests" as well so my days pass by fast.

I hope to catch up here again. Soon my youngest will be 18! More time for me, a new life or?

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Wow, your son will be 18 now, how nice. I'm going to look for the contest over there. Did you invite me? It's easier that way. I'll look for the contest anyway. You have to get up to date with the club memberships in order to receive the votes and prizes. I look forward to reading you.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

No my daughter is the youngest. Last child. :)

I will see if I can invite you on Hive.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Ah, ok, I understand, sorry for my mistake. You will have another adult at home. I already went through hive and I'm glad you're coming with those dynamics. Also will you be getting back into steemit? I do a little writing over there too.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

No problem. I think I can slowly back off and be more absent (be with my other children for example). The youngest two are mainly at school (1 passed the exam and will do an extra year) and the youngest will go 6 months abroad (part of school education). This summer she went for 3 months (more traveling for me).

I started posting on Steemit too.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Well, instead of rest, you're in for more busy days. You are a very strong woman and you will be able to handle all these things. Ok, I'll look you up on steemit if you're contesting there too.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

contesting has to wait.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Ok. Ok. we'll wait.

$ 0.00
7 months ago