Twinkling lights

0 33
Avatar for wakeupkitty
1 year ago

You say look at those twinkling lights

I look and see the stars in your eyes

They shine so brightly and I wonder

How can you still be so happy?

Your laughter is real

I can feel you enjoy life

It doesn't matter what they do, you say,

All you need to do is to follow me. Let's finally have some fun.

I nod and want to, agree but you know me

I have no idea how to play, how to laugh out loud,

how to enjoy it and where to find that fun.

All I can do is observe you

From a distance

I watch over you and hope

Those hundreds of twinkling lights you spread

Will brighten up at least a hundred more lives

and all these people will share their twinkling lights

just like you used to.

Source photo

Prompt used: hundreds of twinkling lights

#kittywu #poem #lights #creative-writing #freewrite

2
$ 1.17
$ 1.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @normafulto
Avatar for wakeupkitty
1 year ago

Comments