The young ones

20 44

The younger ones misbehave. It's clear and no further discussion is needed. Not only children, teenagers are mentioned here but 20-35 plus as well. The biggest, boring group. Not the hardest working but they can throw with mud and stones, beat you up in groups or alone, kick or stab you to death. Gosh, am I happy I am no part of those who are raised being spoiled and to see the baby boomers as the cause of all their misery. Might be they are right. The baby boomers did not kick enough asses and around, wasn't demanding enough, and raised their children in a different way. With the results, we have to deal with today.

Yesterday the newspaper said we have to get rid of the elderly so the youth has its freedom. It was an eye-catcher for sure that headline of them. At times I ask myself which journalist and editor approve it to write something like that. How many people will have called that nasty paper, complained. As we all know hardly anyone reads more than a headline. If you are lucky readers read two more lines and the last sentence and some word in between while scrolling to the end.
The paper protected itself. You can not leave a comment online underneath the article but hey they 'made it up" today.

It is the university in Leiden concluding elderly people (60+) are protecting themselves. They only meet 2-3 people within a distance of 6 feet and these people are always the same. The university states it's unhuman to lock the elderly away, give them more restrictions so the youth is free to go where it likes and "save the country/economy) because the elderly already protect themselves enough and it is a bad thing to separate them from the society.

If the government will listen is questionable. The fact is as the pandemic started elderly people we're people 70+. Those people were treated differently and were not allowed to be taken to hospital. Many died. There are plenty of free rooms vacant in nursery homes by now.
The government already kicked 70+ out of society. The next group is 60+and if it takes a bit longer it will be 50+.

Interesting to know is that the infection degree among elderly people (60+) is 9% and among the youth over 50%. I just mention this to let you know where the pain of the nation is. How to solve it? If you ask me this is exactly what the prime ministers want: groups immunity! This is the way.

By the way: although the government said there would be no COVID app this was a lie. Besides sneaky google, the Dutch government has one (strange I never found that back in the newspaper). The COVID app is already downloaded by 20k or more people. No, I am not one of them but the good news is I am anti-social and do not care.

#kittywu #coronavirus #covidapp #politics

17
$ 0.81
$ 0.50 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

Great article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Millennial age have a solid feeling of network both on neighborhood and worldwide scale. Contrasted with past age, Millennials center around bigger cultural needs instead of individual needs. Individuals conceived somewhere in the range of 1980 and 2000 are the most municipal disapproved since the age of the 1930s and 1940s," guaranteed USA Today.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cultural needs? Scolding, molesting, group rapes is not what I call cultural need. Besides I do not live in the USA and rather not take them for an example if it comes to norms, values, lifestyle.

The problem as described has to do with the media. How the media teacher/brainwashes the people, how the government does not care and wants to delete the elderly out of society. This time in the name of the coronavirus. An excuse that doesn't make sense if we may believe the university of Leiden and the results of tests.

If we want to fight this virus we better lock in the always boring youth.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There's long been this loud disrespect for the people that built this world (be)for(e) us.

I'm not downloading any app, for the same reason I'm not buying a warehouse of masks and hand soap. Corona will become an irrelevant decease in the future, it's unnecessary stress and a waste of money.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I shake some hands lately and no I did not hurry to disinfect myself. I no longer disinfect my hands if I enter a shop. The last time I did some dirty water came out. Next to this coronavirus, other coronaviruses exist and way more viruses we are used to by now. What amazes me most is you hardly hear any news about the developments of a vaccine, how this virus spread, if it will mutate...it feels like being fooled.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't shake hands ever, there's the trick to a long life.

When you look for it, you will find info on these subjects, but I agree that the reports that tend to get priority are those telling how many more or less have been infected and where the orange zones are. Perhaps because that's ever-changing data and the vaccine still needs time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The virus needs time too. To change, mutate for example. If you ask me this is the way to get mass immunity. The elderly and sick ones die or are locked in, the restof the population will be infected and survives (immune), is immune (about 10%) or dies. Sounds like survival of the fittests, hopefully some smart people as well.

I am not afraid to get infected by a hand. I spent the biggest part of my life in dirt, shit, with dirty, unhygienic people and animals. I suffer from allergies but never had the flu and if I die it's time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Natural immunity is definitely a cheaper option, but to "sacrifice" the old and weak isn't something most people will be on board with, so people prefer the quicker option. Which could be natural immunity in the end, I suppose, but for now, everyone wants a vaccine.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha you made me laugh with the fact that you are antisocial. LOL. You are not, at least online. Thank God I don't live in those parts, because then I must already be on the blacklist of the excluded. How terrible!! There are no rulers older than 60 years? do not have highly qualified professionals over 60 years of age? Isn't there a productive population over 60 years old? What is happening with those who run that type of politics, writing, thinking. You have to let live!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course, there's a productive group. We have to work till 68 soon 72 before we can retire. No matter how many years we worked, at which age we started. Why? Because south Europeans can retire earlier. That is what they tell us. The good news is if COVID doesn't kill long before, the lack of good food or other health issues will.

Online is contact over a long distance. I bet you meet more people than I. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So what remains is to wait and see? see the elderly as they die? I don't like this! I never like the subject of oppression of the downtrodden to the underdog. It is sad and it is a great reality.

You know? It is the first time that I have met so many people without seeing them head-on first. I never liked online friendship. I started to interact on Steemit, I didn't even do it on Facebook. And now here, thanks to you. I'm not antisocial but I can't interact that easily online.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think all the government are not taking care or doesn't care that much to the elderly people when they were infected by COVID, it's sad that the elderly being dump because the government cannot benefit from them anymore but see them as liability.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

With us the elderly pay. You pay taxes till you die, health insurance about 140 euro a month till you die, they spent money (good for the economy), they pay for their caretakers (good for jobs). The elderly with us are not useless but voiceless. They worked hard, provided in a better future for the next generations, and still pay. It's kind of bitter to take their freedom away while careless youth spreads the disease.

Soon we are the elderly...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really, they still pay taxes and other fees there? how come the government denying their rights to be taken care of when they are infected? so cruel of them. Tsk, exactly the young ones are spreading the disease because they are hard-headed, always seeking freedom to loiter around with nonsense businesses.

$ 0.00
3 years ago