The tinder swindler

7 30
Avatar for wakeupkitty
2 years ago
Topics: Netflix, Swindler, Scam, Life, 2022

After I listened to a podcast where this Netflix docu was mentioned I didn't intend to watch it but I bumped into the documentary as I opened Netflix. It turns out to be in the top 10 whatever. Not that I keep updated I usually watch what I have downloaded earlier or longer ago.

A swindler...

You find them everywhere. Writing platforms, dating sites are popular, social media is and so are holiday destinations and even family and friends cann be one. I never visited tinder so I can't tell you what the great attraction of this site/app is except for peeping at people which reminds me of all those old guys watching young girls dancing in the discotheque. Would I ever visit a site like that? The answer is no. I don't like to post pictures and show my life on the internet. That's why me and FB don't work out. Did I ever dated someone I first met by the internet? I did, so I have experiences if it comes to: you don't get what you see.

Just like the women in this film I do have experiences with being abused, letting myself used. You don't need to meet a stranger on the internet. Family, friends, neighbours do exactly the same. They tell you you are the only one, they love you, you are the only one they can trust, they pay you back, blah, blah, blah. Never say this won't happen to you because in one way or the other it will.

The tinder swindler is about a guy who uses the site tinder to find a date.

If it's a match he meets them first in a 5 star hotel / restaurant, he pays, they stay in touch, so in love, plans to live together, children, next his enemies are after him, he uses her credit card, needs cash and she leaves behind in debts, high debt.

How many victims this guy made is unsure and we'll most likely never know. That he will continue with it and educate others how to scam friendly people is something I'm sure about. Why? Because he gets away with it and he isn't punished for it. If a scammer/hacker isn't punished this means crime pays. This man is rewarded for what he does and there's no karma (no woman mad enough to slice his throat either).

What we see first is one of the victims at word. She paints how she met him and how the relationship developed. The swindler invites her in his hotel and after a meeting (coffee together) he asks her to come with him in his private jet. Kind of strange is that his ex, the mother of his child, is present too but she's kind and says he's a great guy, good father.

With another girl he has a match with via tinder there is a click but instead of a relationship they become friends.

Of course the swindler doesn't back of. He invests in her loves her too, best friend, they have fun together. Same texts as to the ones he starts a relationship with: I miss you, love you, blah, blah and he asks her for money too. Money the girl doesn't have but hey, saving the life of a diamond king's son is more important than having a place of your own to live. He calls her, keeps calling her and asking her for money. A lot of money to pay for his and his team...

While girl number one sends money, begs at banks, and is worried about the life of her boyfriend, the boyfriend travels around and enjoys all the luxury he can buy with the tinder friend and his new girlfriend.

Did these girls really google for this guy? If so why not for the father, parents? How come no one wonders why or how come the diamond king doesn't come to the rescue of his son? I would I mean an extremely wealthy man close to so many rich people should have connections, ways to keep his son out of the hands of the enemy or?

Woman number three we see is a Dutch girl.

It feels as if her relationship lasted longer than with the other two.

Just before she leaves with the plane back to Amsterdam she finds a picture on the internet of her boyfriend. An article about the tinder swindler which she reads before she lands in Amsterdam. She knows this is true and although she gave him money she refuses to send more.

She is contacted by a journalist from abroad who tells her who her boyfriend is for real, which is a poor bastard who changed his name and made a profession out of abusing good women together with his so called body guard Pjotr (most likely met in prison).

Instead of sending money she offers to sell his designer clothes for cash. At the time she meets him and picks up his clothes she has contact with the other girls. Just like the second girl this girl fights back and decides to do the same to him as he did to her and many others.

A story with a happy end? No it has not. People like these are rarely punished and what we see in this docu is that the police hardly cares. I wonder if an ordinary girl or a journalist can find a swindler so easily how come the police can't?

Strange it is to see how some can change their name, passport, get a credit card although they don't have a cent in their pocket. Keeping up appearances is clearly the way to fool every 5 star hotel and restaurant and if a 300K bill for luxury rental cars is never paid and no one complains...

You might say these women are stupid, greedy and naive but they are not. A greedy person would never give money to someone else. A greedy person would never take a loan or care. Perhaps it's wiser indeed if every woman stops helping men, no longer supports, believe in them because too frequently men say: it was your own free will.

If you are one of those people have a closer look at yourself. How caring are you? How willing are you to help someone else out? Are you willing to pay of the debts of someone else for the rest of your life? It makes one nearly beg for a world without property. A world without savings, money, where everyone is the same and happy.

I bet the elite and swindlers will always have money so will tinder who accepted this swindler again.

#kittywu #netflix #swindler #scam

7
$ 9.27
$ 9.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @trixdawson
$ 0.01 from @SandraLopes
Avatar for wakeupkitty
2 years ago
Topics: Netflix, Swindler, Scam, Life, 2022

Comments

Interesting. Will watch this on Netflix 🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahora se convierte en una celebridad y hasta le pedirán autógrafos, vivimos en un mundo en que una persona puede ser mala pero si se hace famoso lo terminan idolatrando, un mundo loco en que vivimos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siempre ha sido así. Mira a los asesinos en serie y a algunos famosos violadores y ladrones en prisión. Reciben mucho correo de fans.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved that documentary above all because I usually use those typical applications when I'm bored and it helps me to be careful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Watch: inventing Anna

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I watched this last week, it's top 10 for Portugal, lol. This type of "dating" or finding "love" is not familiar to me as I am of a time that finding "love" was more hands on than it is nowadays. I met my husband at a friends home when simply visiting here at her apartment. Her boyfriend had some friends over too and the rest is history. I am not judging this generation/time but in this time and age one must be vigilant and live by, if it's too good to be true then it most centainly is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not my way to meet people either but I think it might work for some otherwise people won't use all these dating sites. They say you can meet great people everywhere but I doubt it. Too many are lonely entire generations are. Not the elderly or teenagers only.

I had a friend in the US over 20 years ago she met her husband this way. Perhaps it depends on the country and how you are raised too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago