The Soft One

2 39

Do you remember man described in those cheap pocketbooks meant for ladies? They were for sale everywhere the supermarket included. That man with breast hair was what they called a real man. In most cases, he had a terrible character and for sure he wasn't what I called a hunk, more likely a caveman. It turns out there are ladies who like men like these. Can be they fall for monkeys as well. I always wonder who writes these cheap unrealistic stories and I doubt there are women who dream of a man like that. Perhaps if he's a wealthy doctor, not one in debt paying alimony to two exes and all those children.

After this man, another type of man was promoted. You might know him, that helpful understanding guy who always comes with, unwanted, advice because he's the man. 

Women are not easy to please so a new guy was promoted the metro man, whatever that kind of man is, perhaps because the bestie of a woman is gay? At least that is what they say. These days I no longer hear about the metro man, the understanding empathysing type, the soft one or softy as we call him.

If it comes to men we might run out of them since today men love to be women and give birth and I keep wondering what we did to that caveman of long ago. Did he evolve into a better species? I don't think so. Men and women seem to have lost track if it comes to who they are.

Ladies, I know it's not Women's Day yet but I wish you all a great March 8th. Enjoy being a woman. 

Picture: bing.com

Header: Canva

29/2/2025

I'm a mobile user only

[source ]

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

The caveman, as I see him was a primitive man with an understand of the time he found himself but over time, the "softy" has become the choice of today's woman, I mean a higher percentage of them but quite a little of women today may want the caveman in looks but want the softy in care.

Women's day is already here...... I wish that women finds the true reason why they are created.

$ 0.05
1 month ago

The true reason why they are created? Perhaps men should ask themselves why they need women.

A happy day, let's go for equality if preferred, it's something individual and most likely also, just like the 'caveman - softman' case part of certain cultures but I doubt women have a saying in this.

🍀❤️

$ 0.00
1 month ago