The Other Capital

0 15
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 weeks ago

A friend always sends me pictures kind of collages made by? I assume Canva but it can be it's another tool. Most of them I don't like perhaps because it looks chaotic to me and it miss a certain charm. I thought because if Easter I could signal the Easter Bunny. Turns out it doesn't exist no matter the language used. Bing.com/create are all 'bunnies' or have no clue that the Easter egg delivery boy is a hare. So might you need the Easter Bunny next year ask for: hare - coloured eggs and tell it has to hop and carry a basket around! If not you get this, a fat bunny who are all chocolate eggs! There was nothing for sale this year, we think the shops take it away and will sell it again next year.

Once in a while I think of Rotterdam

it's the other capital I lived near next it became Amsterdam and two or three more followed. Rotterdam x Amsterdam isn't, or at least was back then, a great combination mainly because of football although I don't care about ballgames, sweaty scolding men setting the place on fire, wrecking it down, calling themselves fans and sportive. My brain can simply not see what these fanatics see or try to achieve with this behaviour.

The last time I thought about the city, the one without soul, and which only attractive part of the centre is the statue of the lost heart, was because we discussed the taste of the drinking water. Ours starts smelling again but as long as I can drink it, boiled or not, I don't care. I refuse to buy bottles of water again because I can't stand all those plastic bottles and the salty taste. In a few weeks, the city will open their taps again so we can go over there for free water without smell.

I know back then many said the drinking water tasted weird but to me, it tastes like home just like the voices of real Rotterdammers do.

What we like or not is the result of what we are used to during our childhood. I know I never liked the water in Amsterdam or any of the cities in the east or south part of the country and for sure not abroad.

Note: I like to write but most of the time my time is consumed by other things like justifying, editing, reading, and showing proof of brain and I can tell you it takes all the fun of writing away. Kind of depressing.

24-4-2024

Picture: generated by me, still in my phone and I have no intention of looking for something else.

See bing.com/create if you like to give it a try

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 weeks ago

Comments