The I-land

8 24
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Do you have imagination? I doubt so. Most people live in their own world and do not care about others. They say they do but the human being is selfish and it's not in its DNA to care and share. Humans just pretend they are sharing but if so it is to be noticed. Noticed by people who do not care.

If you think about it it's strange how the mind works but it is as it it. We can study people's behavior but it won't bring us much more than what we already knew. The human being loves to be in the center of attention and those few introverts who don't like it, want to be left alone, are kicked out of society. We do not accept "own opinion" or a straight honest answer. We claim we do but prove time after time we can not deal with it.

If you are interested in what education, the way we are raised (tunnel vision included) do with us you should watch the Netflix series "The I-land". If you read the title think what it might mean. Indeed it is all about "I" which stands for me. In this case, inmates are used for a test on an island. It's a game with their mind, people who're memory is deleted. The question is: Which part are nature and what nurture or we could say character (DNA) and the result of being raised?

Do you have any idea what you would look like, how you would respond, behave if your mind wasn't filled with all the nonsense, hate, presumptions against others, and most of all the ideas about yourself who are no part of you?

The real you is not the one your mind believes you are. You are not what others tell you who you are but you show yourself in your behavior. Unacceptable behavior for example and this behavior doesn't make you a better person because your government sucks, you live in poverty, because you are too lazy to make the best out of your life because you look different, are born or raised with the wrong parents, your God forbids it or whatever excuse you have. What you are is your own free choice and the person you choose to be. You can not blame someone else for it.

If you struggle set your mind free, use your imagination and build your own life. If so the I-land could turn out better than the real world and do one good.

#kittywu #I-land #psychology #netflix

3
$ 0.07
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

That Netflix Series entitled "The I-land" has been stocked in my watch list for a long timee. I haven't watched it til now. But because of your article, I am moved to prioritize watching it.

And you really have that writing skill. I look forward to your upcoming articles ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let me know what you think about it. I must say halfway (off the island) I thought it couldn't be better but it did and the end of the series (I expected a different end) is good enough for a next season.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will. I haven't watched it yet but I'll surely will. And I'll surely share my insights about it. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sometimes my imagination is much better than reality to the point that I've almost forgot that reality exist

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would say use it. It can only make life better. Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
3 years ago