Talent

0 11
Avatar for wakeupkitty
1 month ago

Talent

not young but not old either doesn't feel well.
It's not that he's ill but he has a hard time.
Is it just one of those days?
It's as if I get each day a bit dumber, he thinks
Every day a little bit more.

Exercise, he thought, is the lack of it hitting me into my neck?
Did experience leave me, if so why?
How hard he tried he couldn't stop the thoughts racing through his head
A rollercoaster in a labyrinth without an exit

Ghosts of the past begging for attention
Crying, screaming, demanding not to be forgotten
How to be recognized if no one sees you

Blackouts, writer's block
Killing Critics
Such a waste, Talent thinks, while he sinks deeper into the swamp...
He didn't see that one coming


source


A waste of Talent, blêh, that's it indeed!
Tortoise watched how Talent was drowning
Swallowing the dirty water without a complaint.

If I don't swim I drown, Talent said, I'm fine with it.

No, you won't. Just do as I say Talent! There's no need to choose between swimming or drowning you can float.
Go with the flow and you'll see
If you relax your head will be full of ideas.

Talent, you are nothing without Practice
Passion, Humour and Creativity
They will keep your head light so you can fly again.

27-6-2024

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for wakeupkitty
1 month ago

Comments