Sweet tea

0 31

Basically, it is nothing special: bubble tea.

It's tea with milk, some syrup and "bubbles".

Expensive if you order it somewhere. At least 6 euro! For that amount, you can buy 3-4 pieces of bread.

Still, we had...

Bubble tea, today.

To me, it is too sweet.

Toddlers with us drank tea with milk, some even had sugar added to it.

Not me. I've been raised by drinking tea without sugar.

I still don't like it.

As a child, I was surprised when my grandmother told me a slice of bread with butter and sugar was a treat.

It's not to meat. Not back then and not today.

By the way, our bubble tea was made at home by me.

I had plenty of black tea left and had a small pot of bubbles in syrup so it was easily made.

Sweet tea, it will never be one of my favourites.

20231010_150335.jpg

The photo was made by me.

24-12-2023

2
$ 0.00

Comments