Such a terrible smell

1 36
Avatar for wakeupkitty
1 year ago
Topics: Pets, Cat, Smell, Life, 2022, ...

If there's one thing I can't stand, it's stench. The house stinks and I don't know what causes that smell. I sit in my chair the windows are open and at times I can smell that terrible air.

The first thing I do is sniff myself. I don't stink but just to be sure I wash myself again and put on clean clothes. Back in the living, I think that stank seems to be disappeared but it's just for a moment... there it is again.

With a crooked eye, I look at the cat sleeping in the basket. Does she smell worse than a wet dog? Because she is in heat (again!) we keep cat and tomcat separate. Both don't think that's a problem. They are happier, more playful, and more affectionate when alone. Anyone who thinks cats like to live in a group is wrong. The cat is a soloist and does not suffer when s/he is single but enjoys life to the fullest. Kazimir is a good example. He doesn't like to share the basket. If he's in it or wants to get in, he literally kicks Poppy out. She moves and sits down somewhere else and you see how happy Kazimir is. A cat alone is not pathetic and has the kingdom alone and that prevents a lot of stress.

An acquaintance has three males. One belonged to her deceased daughter. Although all three are neutered and have lived in the same house for years, they do not get along. The inherited tomcat wants to be in charge and continues to fight the other two good guys. As a result, the cats are kept separate from each other and are scattered throughout the house. Therefore the heirloom must remain in the upstairs bedroom.

How much fun is it to be a pet?

A cat that has been trained by humans will certainly be happy, although obesity can become a problem that affects both cat and owner.

My son doesn't want a greasy fat cat so he has lost weight and is no longer gaining any. That is also not really unusual for an unneutered animal, although this male does not roam around outside for days and does not even catch a fly.

It still stinks and it's not me! What do I smell then? The litter boxes are clean and are in the hall. They can be smelled in themselves, after all, the house is not that big. I decide to go and smell it in the hallway, but it doesn't stink there and certainly not what I smell.

I collect the waste and pack it better and I smell nothing in the bag in which we store the separated waste.

I sniff above the basket where the cat sleeps. My blanket doesn't look too fresh with all that cat hair. I'm not going to wash it clean. I don't want all that hair in the washing machine because there is already enough hair on our clothes, including the underwear. Hair everywhere up to the food is still the biggest disadvantage of pets in my opinion. Anyone who claims that this is not the case is lying. You can also smell your pets. Just like with humans, every animal has its body odor and you have to love that. A not very good sense of smell can be an advantage in that regard.

I clean the floors with dish soap and bleach. Dishwashing liquid degreases many times better than an all-purpose cleaner. I'll admit that I'd rather smell bleach than the air that gushes through the house and makes me feel sick. The cat seems no less there to sleep or eat.

Tomcat Kazimir inspects the room as I let him in. He sniffs at the blanket and I wonder again if that thing stinks for hours in the wind. It is certainly possible but at the moment I don't have another blanket available for the cats. Maybe there's an old pillow for the basket I found in the trash?

The problem of the stench has not yet been solved or am I imagining it? I don't have to ask my children where that bad smell comes from. They rarely smell what I smell.

I decided to spray some more perfume. This particular air calms me down like my favorite frankincense.

The riddle of the stench has not been solved. I don't need to sniff at Kazimir, although he sometimes stinks from his mouth which is a bad thing about many cats and the result of barely drinking water and soft food such as canned food does not make them smell better either.

I sniff at everything in the kitchen. The compost bin and the bucket intended for all the chickens can eat do not stink. It doesn't smell too great between the countertops. Rotting food scraps or a dead mouse? For now, I spray vinegar in between. Hopefully, it disinfects a bit. When it's the weekend again, I'll take the kitchen unit off the wall with help of my children to make sure it's clean underneath. I don't like mice and other pests in the house, nor do I like rotting garbage. One of the signs there is something seriously wrong is a bad smell in the house and I will find the reason even if I need to tear apart my kitchen.

20220628_201641.jpg

July 11, 2022 - Kazimir

#kittywu #signs #smell #life #july

2
$ 1.32
$ 1.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
1 year ago
Topics: Pets, Cat, Smell, Life, 2022, ...

Comments

This is exactly why I don't have pets, I don't want all the hair in my house

$ 0.00
1 year ago