Staying with friends

2 31
Avatar for wakeupkitty
2 years ago

"I'm invited on Saturday. It's not sure yet but shall I go? They will take me home," the youngest said.

My children rarely go out and hardly have friends. Just like many other children in their class, they travel far. This means the only moment they meet is at school or perhaps if school finishes one hour earlier and they are sent home. If a teacher doesn't show up they are not allowed to leave school. The front door is locked and if you ask me childish behaviour in school. We sent children to school alone from the age of four years old. They walk, they go by bus but once they are over 12 years old they are locked inside. I have very strong doubts it's because school is responsible in case something happens. When it comes to responsibility school is always deaf, blind and finds a way to blame the victim over the bully or the parents. Since school never mentioned the fact they have insurance I have even stronger doubts. What they did do is sell parents insurance for their kids. Only saw that one once, not each year which makes me suspicious.
Parents are no longer allowed to enter the school. I can't say I care because I always avoid entering school. I had it with schools. Their brag and all of a sudden change the name, lessons. So it doesn't feel like a punishment to me but I do not like my children to be locked in a school. I find it alarming they can not leave. By the way, this has nothing to do with covid-19 or restrictions the school already did that. To me it's the proof school doesn't trust the pupils and doesn't invest in letting children (there are young adults too) be independent and take responsibility for their deeds.

If it comes to schools. Most schools and teachers are the same. Teachers are a certain species raised by the government. There's no need to be smart if you want to be a teacher. There's no need to educate or explain lessons either. Who can't follow the line is a dropout, labelled as stupid, useless for the government.
I have years, over 40 years of experience with teachers and schools. What children are taught today isn't that much. For high intelligent and those children who think different is no room at the ordinary school. Teachers don't like to be questioned, they always know better even if they are wrong. My youngest has plenty of experience with that. Teachers want you to shut up and just do as told. If it comes to it school isn't different from the army or what life looks like in China and soon the rest of the world if it comes to the mass. Life is easier, so much easier if you don't need to show up anywhere if you don't care about going where the mass goes and you already abandoned certain restaurants and shops like Ikea because they sell trash and produce more garbage than one can imagine. If a restaurant or shop doesn't care about your health why should you fill their wallet? I would say: be my guest, go bankrupt! Homemade tastes better plus you know what you eat. Trans fat, palm fat and all those E numbers are dangerous and cause cancer no matter what the EU says. The EU is the last one who cares about the health of the people. They are fine with chemicals and children dropping dead. They will not admit their mistakes and their plan is clear. The EU is based on Kallergi's ideas and we all know what that means.

"You better go before the next lockdown," I answer my child. I remember how she said she was not like us. She needed to see someone once in a while. I'm not saying that didn't happen but the way it was said was alarming. I don't want my child to get depressed and commit suicide because of ignored needs. Once in a while, you need to create memories. Good memories to have something to look back at. For some reason, the youngest doesn't seem to remember much of all the travels we had in the past years.
So the child left by bus and looked great and happy. If they brought her home it had to be 8 pm if not bus back at 5 pm. A note was left on the table with the name of the friend plus the phone number. I asked her to text me once arrived in the city and before she would leave on her way home.
They drove her back home (at least one hour over here) and even gave her thirty huge eggs.

"I can sleepover too," she said happily once back home but I'm not so sure about that. At least not as she told me. I do not know these people, never saw them. Is it a common thing to do to let your child stay overnight with strangers? Later I thought perhaps I let her. Sleepovers are rare these days. People are afraid of each other and children should be children no matter what WEF, WHO, Bill Gates or any government says. It's better to have a short funny, happy life than a long one locked in with fear. It's already brain-damaging enough children, we all need to wear a dirty useless face mask. Have you noticed buses, schools and so on are filthy places and nearly two years of plandemic didn't make people more hygienic?

#parenting #kittywu #life #lockdown

8
$ 4.62
$ 4.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @MommySwag
$ 0.02 from @Infinity
Avatar for wakeupkitty
2 years ago

Comments

Life without friends is unimaginable. If you want to experience real happiness in life then you must have friends in your life. Most of my life I spent with friends and realized that life is impossible without friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many in this world live without. What about them?

$ 0.00
2 years ago