Slow day

2 35
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Blogging, ...

I woke up early but felt cold so I stayed in bed.

I did not manage to unclog the toilet which means I have to go outside.

At least the sun did shine today which is a plus although, the sun does not warm up the house.

At 11 a.m. I came out of bed.

Multitasking is a plus. I did the laundry, put the kettle on, and the boiler in the kitchen to do the dishes.

Next, I filled the old water kettle with water and oatmeal for the dogs. Look, I said to my son, here is the oatmeal milk. No need to buy that ridiculous expensive fake milk which is closer to water than anything else.

Before I came out of bed I talked to a friend.

She lives in Belgium. I learned something. December 26th is called the 2nd Christmas Day and a national free day off in the Netherlands. It is not in Belgium.

Today December 30th children in Belgium visit their neighbours and ask for candy and money. In the Netherlands, this is not a custom unless it is the delivery boy/girl/man/woman of the newspaper. They receive a tip at the end of the year if they deliver the paper or give you a business card and wish you a happy new year. That card of course proves they do deliver your paper.

Now I think about it I wonder if this is still a custom since MSM, banks and governments try to make us believe cash is no longer done. If that is the case "paper boys", beggars, waitresses and many more will no longer receive a tip or some cash.

It's a good thing that what they say, state isn't true. At least 70% of the payments are still done in cash.

Of course, governments will do everything in their power to change that.

Cash can't be traced as easily as online payments are. Even better will be the use of the government's digital coin.

I rarely go shopping and today is for sure not the day.

Since my feet are always cold especially if I go to the bathroom I decided to start crocheting my "house slippers". I have different colours of yarn left and decided to crochet with two at the same time instead of one.

It's disappointing how thin they still are. Perhaps I can wear them over my socks and inside my cross.

The two pairs of house slippers I bought years ago are too thin as well. I will remove the soles and sew them underneath the ones I crochet or perhaps I put them inside. This way nothing is wasted.

Today is another slow day just the way I like it. No need to stress.

If you like to see how these "slippers" are made you can watch the next video.

I used a crochet hook 5.5 for the slipper, the part around the ankle is done with a number 5.

30-12-2023

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Blogging, ...

Comments

Hellow I'm new here and I was smiling while reading your day! In my country children or even adults will go to neighbours or at friends house for candies or any treat during Halloween the so called "thrick or treat" a traditional activity on Halloween that most childrens wear scary outfits. Now I remember my days hehe

$ 0.00
3 months ago

Welcome to read.cash. It's good to remember those things we did as a child. We shouldn't forget to make good memories or start new celebration habits today. One day we'll remember them too.

A happy New Year. 🍀❤️

$ 0.00
3 months ago