Shave

8 40

"Interesting. You were found in a ditch with one high heel, wore a tuxedo and because you were not able to speak they took you to St. Mary's. Doctor's order. May I see your head?"
"Why you want to see my head?"
"Can you remember you stayed in St. Mary's?"
"How should I? I have never been there, I assure you I was here, never left the house except.."
"Except?"
"Except if I needed to eat something and at times I bought me some beer."
"Where did you eat?"
"At Harry's tavern."
"Show me your head."
She searched on his head for a sign, some proof of what she just read.
"We need to shave your hair off."
"Are you out of your mind!"
"Read for yourself."
Her finger pointed at the part he should read.
"Don't you think if all written here is true there should be some proof of it left?"
He hesitated... he loved his hair, she knew he did.
"I'll look seriously ill without any."
"I will buy you a great beanie." She grinned thinking back of how many he once had.
"How about visiting the hospital and St. Mary's first."
"My dear Jim. I doubt the hospital or the institution will admit anything if we have nothing against them. It feels to me they are all into it. Have you noticed the guy at the city hall?"
She typed something on her computer.
"Look what he looked like less than one year ago."
He looked at the photo of the man he met a few hours ago. He had smelled the alcohol and had felt how nervous the guy was. It had made him feel uncomfortable but after he had read the papers, what they wrote about him, he only felt anger. Nothing, not one single word printed on those forms was true. He has never been to the hospital or any institution in his entire life. A tuxedo was the last thing he would wear and his little girl was real. She was not made up by his sick mind, neither by alcohol abuse. She was real. He knew, his sister knew and the chief inspector knew it too.
"Alright, let's go to the barbershop and take your camera with yoi after that we visit that doctor who treated me at St. Mary's."
His voice sounded sinister but the will to fight was back.

Charming

#kittywu #freewrite #story

14
$ 0.69
$ 0.50 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow great article very initiative

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a mystery, uuuuuuh. Are you going to find an inoculated device in the head? or an incision for lobotomy? ... a mystery ... to continue ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, there is nothing. Just a bald head. The hair needs to be shaved off to make that clear. The whole case is made up if you ask me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha my imagination went to the mysterious.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why's his hair going to be shaved?And has he got anesia?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sensational article 👌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you took the time to read this story to. I missed NaNoWriMo and figured out I can still join in my own way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am still finding a way to understand this story. Is there a sequel to this or a stand alone story

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is a series of freewrites. The link to what happened before you can find underneath but you already read that one. I think most of them can stand alone. Enough to think about if it's read but stories aren't really popular here. This means I mainly post for me. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago