School

15 35

Tuesday, September 1st, 2020 - 7:30 am

Here I am waiting in a parking lot next to the new school of the youngest. It feels and looks like Autumn. I didn't count on it. I have no coat and no shoes for weather circumstances like these. Around midnight a heavy storm came up and it woke me up. At 5 am it was time to get out of bed. Rain, wind, thunder... Not such a great day of the first day at school and the start of September 2020.

No social distance in this classroom. After I made the photo even more children were forced inside. The only plus is they opened the windows and the hospital is about 1000 steps away.

It took me 78 minutes to arrive and it wasn't even that crowded but for sure taking the bus will be cheaper and not as much stress.

I saw groups of children walk. All moody faces. There might be a shortcut to the bus station. Later if the children are back I will check it out. It might save traveling time and money.
Most children do not wear face masks neither are teachers. I assume there will be no introduction day today although you never know. Some schools keep the children in their own class others don't care. Looking back I can not remember I ever had an introduction day or week. To be honest I am fine with that.

I did nothing special taking these photos. Sat in my car and took them through the window.

#kittywu #school #september2020

10
$ 0.19
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

It's a hard day for you.

These are good photos that you show. It is seen from within, and people have no protection with face masks or distancing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No no masks, no social distance. The youngest said messages on the class chat say the next homeschooling is coming up. Some say half September, others it will start after the Autumn holidays (end of October).

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My son begins on the 16th. Then we will know which method they will use. I really hope they are not face-to-face classes yet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Might be at that time they start homeschooling here again. The youngest read some messages but nothing is for sure. Avoiding more misery is better then creating more. I wouldn't mind although some practical lessons at school wouldn't be bad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They must apply measures so that we begin to lead a less fearful life and more adjusting to a gradual return to "normal life"

Darling my low back pain is killing me. I can't even sit down to write.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am Subcribe please Subcribe me..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The people in your area are rather lax already with the pandemic issue but then it seems your government does not care enough to enforce the safety measures on a stricter note

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Perhaps the amount of infected people is not as high as with you? In this province, we have 14 people who were infected. No one died. The shops have never been closed, the only school and working home if possible. The face mask was required after the lockdown ended which was on June 11, 2020. People went on vacation, with no increase in the infection. Are we all immune or?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not sure if you all are immune but it seems like it if there were bo succeeding cases after the lockdown ended. Your number of infected cases is quite low and it seems it was handled properly after all while here, the country has surpassed 200,000 cases yet no action is still taken besides the probability of herd immunity. I wish transportation was available here agin like there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Transportation here never stopped. The shops only closed down for a while earlier and for some weeks there were shopping hours for elderly people (9-12) which is fine with me and I don't care if that remains.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oohh. Is their no case in your place? I am surprised they don't follow precautions. 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Only in shops and public transport they ask to wear a face mask but most people take it off. I guess it's by far not as bad as elsewhere. How is the situation with you?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We have light situation in here. In our village we don't use any shield but when we go to town we wear facemask and faceshield.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's clear most infections are in the big cities and now over 50% are young(er) people. The elderly are hardly infected. I assume there's not as much contact. In cities people do live more inside. You need to ventilate very well. The virus mainly infects people inside.

$ 0.00
3 years ago